Embassy Suites Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Embassy Suites Reviews

Updated 11 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 522 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Embassy Suites CEO Christopher Nassetta
Christopher Nassetta
159 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay at the property I worked for in Little Rock, AR, but I think this is true industry wide for hotel work in general(in 22 reviews)

  • "Be aware that burn outs happen often, long hours and no steady schedule(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Beachwood, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Embassy Suites full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, good salary, benefits.

    Cons

    Weekends required, some holidays required.

    Embassy Suites2019-06-11
  2. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Embassy Suites full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Communication is big here, so everyone’s on the same page and there’s a little frustration. Great team environment as well

    Cons

    Improve paid time off program. It’s a shame it takes three years to get two weeks of vacation time a year.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the pipeline full with interviews.

    Embassy Suites2019-06-11
  3. "Overall great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auditor in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Embassy Suites full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free breakfast, is one great plus before going home. receive benefits of 401k, health insurance, life insurance, dental and vision, but dont kick in until later on. Work load usually very easy once you get the process down, only took me about 2 hours or less to complete all the paper work, once all was turned in. Overall doing small other items until your day is completed.

    Cons

    After completing your work can become very dull and since they only do this over night it wears your body down. Takes a long time to move up within this company and the raises are very low.

    Advice to Management

    suggest a better way to Audit in morning rather than the night, just have the system capture 24 hours of that day and proceed to next day. I would advise for technology upgrade, system is quite old and software has many bugs and looks outdated.

    Embassy Suites2019-06-02
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Front Desk 

      I have been working at Embassy Suites full-time

      Pros

      Benefits are really really good

      Cons

      Nothing is bad about the company

      Embassy Suites2019-05-02
    • "Not bad for what it is"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Food Server in Alexandria, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Embassy Suites part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      easy work variety of customers great opportunity for tip

      Cons

      low morale not very organized. not paying enough for the expectations.

      Embassy Suites2019-05-14
    • "Culture Needs Word"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales and Catering Manager 
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Embassy Suites full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Hotel discounts, good amount of PTO, fun work environment

      Cons

      Overworked and underpaid, not enough support from higher ups, stressful

      Embassy Suites2019-05-03
    • "Family"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineering in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Embassy Suites full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      It's a great atmosphere, plenty to do and work, the staff, especially the Supervisors and Management are kind, understanding, but at the same time stern on following procedure and rules :)

      Cons

      I wish it was closer to home

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you do :) in my opinion, you guys are great

      Embassy Suites2019-04-19
    • "Heavy work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Dallas, TX

        I worked at Embassy Suites full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Staff was well to get along with

        Cons

        Hilton brand was very picky about each little thing

        Embassy Suites2019-04-16
      • "Good Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Grapevine, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Embassy Suites full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        People you work with are great, meet interesting people

        Cons

        Non-flexible schedules, have to work holidays.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work

        Embassy Suites2019-04-10
      • "Stay busy!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Busperson in Estero, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Embassy Suites full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Went from part time to full time quickly. Hours are there. Benefire. Employee appreciation banquets with prizes.

        Cons

        Work would be completely on you if you were a hard worker. No tips during breakfast buffet. Managers would get mad if you took unpaid days off and punish you by work 13+ days with no days off.

        Advice to Management

        People have lives - don't punish us for having to take days off.

        Embassy Suites2019-04-09
      Found 522 reviews