Find jobs for Licensed Massage Therapist

Equinox Licensed Massage Therapist Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 1,848 reviews

3.2
67%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Equinox Executive Chairman, Managing Partner Harvey Spevak (no image)
Harvey Spevak
4 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Competitive Environment

    Jul 21, 2021 - Licensed Massage Therapist in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Networking, club access, CEU reimbursement

    Cons

    The managers make or break your experience

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Lots of growth

    Jun 2, 2021 - Licensed Massage Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Promote within if you are hard working. I had a great GM that helped move me up but due to covid I was put on furlough then brought back in as an LMT again.

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be slow before covid we had to be visible and promote the spa. The company should put more effort into spa promotion because it felt like it was on us more which was hard at first until you got used to it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    LMT

    Jun 23, 2021 - Licensed Massage Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment, good compensation, management was supportive.

    Cons

    Be prepared to book your own appointments unless you are working in a busy Equinox.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work if you have sales background

    Nov 12, 2020 - Licensed Massage Therapist in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Provide health benefits with no minimum hours req'd -Able to make as much money as someone who has been there for years. No levels, tests, or incremental raises like you would see at Massage Envy or Burk Williams where it would take you a year at least to get paid decently - free use of the gym and amenities

    Cons

    I can see how someone who has no sales skills would struggle in this position. It takes a while to build your book of business and can be challenging at first. But if you have the skillset and can demonstrate it and book people off the floor you will do well. Many therapists who have rehab+injury training will do well at EQX.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place for steady work

    Apr 13, 2020 - Licensed Massage Therapist in Ahmedabad
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Clientele, Nice Facilities / Environment, Promotions Keep Clients Coming in

    Cons

    Management is spread very thin, across several locations sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Unfair pay

    Jul 15, 2020 - Licensed Massage Therapist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free gym membership; beautiful work space

    Cons

    Terrible pay....unfair when you see how much they charge for a massage. The BodyLab360 totally takes advantage of massage therapists

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It’s corporate, yanno? However...

    Feb 13, 2019 - Licensed Massage Therapist in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seriously, it all depends on the management. The management at my spa location were generally laid back and really nice people. I liked working there. They let you do what YOU do as a therapist, which is refreshing for a corporate company. And the tips were great at the location I was at bc it was a wealthy area, so it made the job worth it. It’s all about the location and managers; that determines whether you’ll enjoy the job like I did. Also, I loved that we were allowed to do our job as body work practitioners/healers and they left the sales-pitches to front desk. It allowed clients to trust us. (Which is why the new BodyLab 360s left a sour taste in my mouth because it really is just one long corporate sales pitch unfortunately...)

    Cons

    -Unless you’re full-time (which would be a lot for a therapist), the part-time benefits aren’t great. -BODY LAB 360. The worst corporate joke on both therapists and clients. I don’t know a single therapist who felt it was helpful/liked it. The spa was also SO much better before it was renamed “The body lab” and these complimentary Body Lab 350s became required...

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent company

    Dec 23, 2019 - Licensed Massage Therapist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The complimentary membership was great to have. Clientele were wonderful. Managers were cool!

    Cons

    Slow at times at the spa.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    its ok

    May 18, 2020 - Licensed Massage Therapist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can be good for networking

    Cons

    The pay scale for the the Massage Therapist.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Poor Outlook

    Feb 17, 2020 - Licensed Massage Therapist in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free membership, employee discount, the facilities are usually well maintained

    Cons

    Spa is treated like an afterthought. Membership Advisors who are meant to promote all aspects of the facility regularly ignore the spa from their tours. Front Desk staff are undertrained and unable to perform their basic functions.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with Equinox Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Equinox? Share Your Experiences

Equinox logo
or