Exelon Reviews

Updated 5 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Exelon President & CEO Christopher M. Crane
Christopher M. Crane
260 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, reasonable hours, nice environment(in 66 reviews)

  • "Exelon legitimately does have above-market pay and benefits(in 60 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance, plant closed earlier than expected(in 68 reviews)

  • "Engineers are stretched very thin and often work long hours(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exelon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and work environment

    Cons

    health insurance policy could be better

  2. "It was a decent place to work overall."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Owings Mills, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Exelon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The job paid very well.

    Cons

    Human Resources created many roadblocks.

    Continue reading

    Exelon Response

    July 24, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to review your experience working at Exelon.


  3. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Exelon full-time

    Pros

    The company treats interns like full-time employees, meaning that you get the real-world experience that you want as an intern. The intern program is also very well done.

    Cons

    I think that the company has had some trouble adapting to the new remote environment, but the same can be said about pretty much every company

    Exelon Response

    July 24, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. We are indeed adjusting to a new way of working and appreciate your flexibility!

  4. "engineering at exelon"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Engineer III in Marseilles, IL

    I have been working at Exelon full-time

    Pros

    competitive salary, low stress work, work from home

    Cons

    Job future is unsure, occasional rigid and burdensome procedural adherence

    Exelon Response

    July 24, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Thank you for providing a balanced review, we rely on feedback like yours to continuously improve.

  5. "Technician"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exelon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work place and high salary

    Cons

    Slow phase at job site

    Exelon Response

    July 24, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    We appreciate your review of your time at Exelon.

  6. "Internship"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Gas Analyst 

    I have been working at Exelon full-time

    Pros

    Very open and friendly work environment

    Cons

    Can be repetitive Driving down route 76 is not fun

    Exelon Response

    July 24, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Thank you for participating in our intern program and for sharing feedback from your time at Exelon.

  7. "Secure / Stable Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Category Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exelon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Secure and stable. They don't do may layoffs.

    Cons

    Management tends to micro manage especially in corporate. Some managers are great but some are not. Your experience there will be largely based on what group you are placed in and who you directly report to.

    Exelon Response

    July 24, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to provide a review of your time at Exelon.

  8. "Honest opinion about working at PECO."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exelon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly environment, and the ability to move to other positions in the company.

    Cons

    Be sure to follow the rules or else you will get fired. They will not care if did not do something wrong.

    Continue reading

    Exelon Response

    July 24, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Thank you for providing a review of your time at Exelon.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good days & Bad Days"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Cordova, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exelon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Insurance Great Pay Good Training Consistent Expectation

    Cons

    Good Employees Stuck in current Jobs Potential for High School-like drama Getting Hurt means being abandoned (No matter how much they try to tell you otherwise)

    Continue reading

    Exelon Response

    July 24, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback as we strive to continuously improve as an employer.

  10. "Exelon Corp nuclear security"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Armed Security Officer in Lacey, NJ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exelon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    God benefits, good instructors and training

    Cons

    Very corporate, upper management does not consider well being from lower level employees

    Exelon Response

    July 6, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to provide a review of working at Exelon. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to continuously improve.

Found 612 reviews