Exelon Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated 6 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Exelon President & CEO Christopher M. Crane
Christopher M. Crane
315 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, reasonable hours, nice environment(in 66 reviews)

  • "Exelon legitimately does have above-market pay and benefits(in 60 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance, plant closed earlier than expected(in 68 reviews)

  • "Engineers are stretched very thin and often work long hours(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Honest opinion about working at PECO."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exelon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, friendly environment, and the ability to move to other positions in the company.

    Cons

    Be sure to follow the rules or else you will get fired. They will not care if did not do something wrong.

    Continue reading

    Exelon Response

    July 24, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Thank you for providing a review of your time at Exelon.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good days & Bad Days"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Cordova, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exelon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Insurance Great Pay Good Training Consistent Expectation

    Cons

    Good Employees Stuck in current Jobs Potential for High School-like drama Getting Hurt means being abandoned (No matter how much they try to tell you otherwise)

    Continue reading

    Exelon Response

    July 24, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback as we strive to continuously improve as an employer.


  3. "Good Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Technical Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exelon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, reasonable hours, nice environment

    Cons

    Very difficult at times to get anything done. Process has become cumbersome and debilitating.

    Continue reading

    Exelon Response

    June 11, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback as we strive to continuously improve.

  4. "Great Company so far."

    5.0
     

    I have been working at Exelon

    Pros

    Good pay for area. Seems to be good insurance and benefits. Just started not that long ago, so far everything is good, more to follow after being here to see more day to day operations

    Cons

    None so far, as I recently started.

    Exelon Response

    February 25, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your experience so far. We appreciate your feedback with us as we strive to continuously improve as an employer!

  5. "Too big"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior IT Analyst in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exelon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay Good benefits many different career paths

    Cons

    Company is too large to avoid the worker ant feeling Micro management lackluster bonus that relies on department success.

    Continue reading

    Exelon Response

    February 3, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    We're glad to hear that you were pleased with our employee development opportunities and benefits programs. Thank you for sharing your feedback as we strive to continuously improve as an employer.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good company that encourages innovation among employees"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Exelon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Encourages innovation. Speaks highly of diversity and inclusion. Good pay, good benefits.

    Cons

    Lack of racial and ethnic diversity at senior and executive leadership levels.

    Exelon Response

    January 9, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to share this feedback!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay and benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Specialist in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exelon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and good pay

    Cons

    Lots of work with no time to do it. Saleried position so no OT or comp time.

    Continue reading

    Exelon Response

    January 9, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we appreciate your insight!

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Zero Transparency"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Exelon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Good possibility of advancement if you're willing to sacrifice your integrity.

    Cons

    Not transparent at all. Everyone has an agenda that is seldom aligned with doing what is right. Many people are placed in key management positions based on their ability to be leveraged.

    Continue reading

    Exelon Response

    January 9, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your comment. As a company we strive to foster an inclusive culture of trust, collaboration and performance and we are sorry to hear that you felt your experience did not align with these efforts.

  9. "Love IT"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Eectrical Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exelon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair pay, good promotions, interesting work. I have been over a year and I love it. you learn a lot.

    Cons

    can be a little slow but nothing else is bad

    Exelon Response

    August 26, 2019Talent Acquisition Programs Manager

    This is great to hear - thank you!

  10. Helpful (4)

    "Unprofessional"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Prince Frederick, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exelon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay. I definitely felt challenged with the work I was doing. My direct supervisors were lenient and trusted me to get my work done.

    Cons

    I was a staff aug contractor (engineering) at a nuclear power plant. Exelon began to change rules for staff aug contractors almost every month. This was sometime in the year 2015. They implemented a rule that contractors had to take 90 days off for every 2 year period. When I tried to come back after my 90 day period, I found that I was on a "do not hire list". The people I worked with and managers tried to understand why I was put on this list. Apparently, it was from the security department in corporate office. No one could get an answer. A few times I called the security department, but they never could answer the question about why I was on this list. Some did not even bother to call me back. I understand companies have a "do not hire" list, but it was uncalled for in my situation since I was one of their top employees and did nothing wrong. They did not even have the decency to help me understand why. I actually suspect it was done illegally. On two separate occasions after 2016 someone from Exelon called me to work as a staff aug at their nuclear power plant since I have a good reputation in the industry. The same thing resurfaced. The managers that wanted to hire me also did not get a valid reason.

    Continue reading

    Exelon Response

    January 9, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Your feedback gives us an opportunity to further improve and we appreciate you taking the time to share it.

Found 66 reviews