Experis Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Experis Reviews

Updated 21 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
336 Ratings
  1. "Working for Experis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor Care in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Experis has a great working environment with friendly, positive colleagues. You are made to feel welcome from the get go and are supported where you need it. There are regular newsletters to highlight those who have done well with a token gift as a thank you which is nice to see.

    Cons

    The pay isn't necessarily very good and you cant earn commission until you have worked with the company for 6 months and providing you have passed probation.

    Experis2019-08-21
  2. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor Care in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very easy going place to work and staff are all friendly. I generally enjoy working here.

    Cons

    I have only been at Experis 3 month and haven't yet had a bad experience.

    Advice to Management

    I appreciate the day to day of a manager can be very busy however all I would say is when people are brand new to the business, maybe try and put time aside to help them where is needed as when you are completely new to a role and finding your feet, management are the people we turn to for help.

    Experis2019-08-21
  3. "Extended warranty and Care packs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative 

    I worked at Experis full-time

    Pros

    Group of three employees, flexible hours.

    Cons

    Not enough work to three people.

    Experis2019-09-25
  4. "Senior IT Talent Acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Talent Acquisition in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love the environment of work culture, Managers are very good and supportive

    Cons

    go with quantity not with quality

    Advice to Management

    Please be more interactive to employee

    Experis2019-08-19
  5. "Nice company but they are not carring employe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Support Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice company for the fresher

    Cons

    Not a good management level

    Advice to Management

    Need to improve management

    Experis2019-08-29
  6. "A gentle introduction to consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice to have an advocate who isn’t immersed in your day-to-day challenges and politics!

    Cons

    I find it difficult to take a day off after decades of being an employee with paid time off—even though the total compensation package is equivalent or better.

    Advice to Management

    It was a little difficult to compare the available benefits packages, but it’s probably the same everywhere. Pay for jury time would be nice—it’s one of those rare, acts-of-government that could be better absorbed at the corporate level than by the individual.

    Experis2019-08-14
  7. "It's ok to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Austin, TX
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Have big client. Appear in everywhere in the states.

    Cons

    Benefits are poor. No PTO for contractor/consultant.

    Experis2019-08-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "My work experience with this firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Experis full-time

    Pros

    It is a good consultancy

    Cons

    salary is not up to the market

    Experis2019-08-16
  9. "Long Term Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior L1 Security Analyst in Gatineau, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They have treated me fairly at all times.

    Cons

    No benefits are offered to employees contract or otherwise

    Advice to Management

    You have enough employees to get us group rates for health and dental benefits

    Experis2019-08-02
  10. "Not too many benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Not too many benefits for staff.

    Advice to Management

    Help to staff to get Certifications related to their current job.

    Experis2019-08-02
Found 955 reviews