Experis Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Experis Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 896 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
324 Ratings
  1. "Professional Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst/Developer in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    to work within a professional business environment is the best thing I was looking for.

    Cons

    nothing to mention , all good :)

    Experis2019-04-09
  2. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time

    Pros

    A great work/life balance People and culture Learning and development Knowledge

    Cons

    Bonus can become overcomplicated

    Advice to Management

    Bonus can become confusing and long winded

    Experis2019-04-08
  3. "Worked on a great contract with great co-workers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Experis

      Pros

      Weekly pay and great benefits.

      Cons

      Salary increase is nonexistent. If you want a raise after 1, 2, 3, or 4 years.... do not work for Manpower/Experis IT.

      Advice to Management

      Future Advancement and salary should be considered when hiring subcontractors.

      Experis2019-05-11
    • Helpful (3)

      "Support Staff Beware"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Altrincham, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Generally, decent people working around you on the same level. Allowed me to gain experience in the line of work I wanted to go into.

      Cons

      Support staff, especially contractor care, are never held in particularly high esteem. Workloads were getting worse and worse with multiple experienced members of staff leaving in such a short period of time due to poor pay, next to no benefits and absolutely no reward for consistent hard work. The company is only interested in its recruiters. These are the people that make them money after all... Everyone else, a complete...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Sort out your pay structure, progression and culture for Support Staff. The staff turnover is astonishing. The fact you don't seem to mind that as a company, you're providing your contractors with such an awful service (through no fault of contractor care themselves, mainly due to staffing levels and inability to retain experienced staff) is borderline laughable.

      Experis2019-04-16

      Experis Response

      July 4, 2019Director, Experis UK

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback – I appreciate your honest review. I am pleased to read your positive comments around your colleagues and culture. ...

      Show More
    • "Very professional"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Actg Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      A great deal of attention is paid to matching my assignments to my skill set.

      Cons

      I experienced some pressure to take assignments that I did not want.

      Experis2019-04-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Definitely still growing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Test Associate in Tempe, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great upper management, open/shared work environment, private room for new mothers, large break room, located near ASU and many good places for lunch, great opportunity for gamers and those looking to get into the gaming industry

      Cons

      A lot of constant changes recently, health care has great coverage but is very expensive for the pay, culture in theory is nice but currently a bit weak, IT department in house isn't great at finding workable solutions (solution is always to just wipe computer, which isn't great work downtime)

      Advice to Management

      Outside seating would be nice for breaks and lunches, more affordable insurance would be preferred by all, better IT specialist who is qualified for the job would help us do our jobs better, better base pay overall would be appreciated

      Experis2019-03-28
    • "Overall a good experince"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Developer in Pune
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      On time salary,. i didn't face any issue as such..

      Cons

      There is not hr interaction, we have ask everthing via mail.

      Advice to Management

      nothing as such

      Experis2019-04-13
    • "Business Development Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Experis

        Pros

        Great people to work with, flexible when life happens, decent commission structure, truly ethical company.

        Cons

        Disorganized, poor operational support, no real sales systems, different branches using different systems that don’t talk to each other, outdated legacy ATS that doesn’t integrate with sales enablement, not all branches even use sales enablement, unrealistic KPI’s for brand new BDM’s building a book of business from scratch.

        Advice to Management

        Stop pushing KPI’s before you fix the operations issues and get everyone on the same, up to date systems that allow your people to work smarter.

        Experis2019-04-11
      • "Great starting position"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Milwaukee, WI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Beautiful Location, the people are fun to work with

        Cons

        awful management, no promotions given. Lot of the work being outsourced.

        Advice to Management

        Stop outsourcing

        Experis2019-04-09
      • "Comparatively Low Pay but Great Experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Laboratory Engineer in Maplewood, MN
        Recommends

        I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        -got onto a great team at a huge medical device company -great experience in product development

        Cons

        -very low pay for an engineering position -application was first described as "Laboratory Technician" but ended up being an Engineer position according to medical device company internal directory -no paid time off except for a few holidays

        Experis2019-03-25
      Found 896 reviews