Experis Senior Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Experis Senior Recruiter Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
8 Ratings
  1. "absolutely one of the worst places i have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time

    Pros

    there are no pros apart from they paid me on time

    Cons

    no performance reviews or pay rises managers rotate frequently no employee is treated the same - the favourites are treated differently managers cant deal with conflict so problems dont get solved they just linger and get worse dont seem keen on giving access to company website for process, policies and training do not pay overtime but expect you to do what it takes to get the work delivered

    Advice to Management

    dont think any advice would matter they would just ignore it

    Experis2019-07-16
  2. "Great atmosphere to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office environment, opportunity to earn good money

    Cons

    Ups and downs as with all recruitment

    Advice to Management

    Not applicable at this time

    Experis2019-01-24

    Experis Response

    July 4, 2019Director, Experis UK

    Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you find Experis a great place to work and I couldn't agree with you more.

  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked with Experis for over 3 years. Its a great company with good benefits and commision scheme. Good place for someone who wants to work hard and grow in career + make money.

    Cons

    Immediately management was very poor, lack of goals and drive.

    Advice to Management

    Get good inspiring managers.

    Experis2018-11-14

    Experis Response

    April 2, 2019Director, Experis UK

    Hi there, thank you for sending your feedback. I'm glad to hear of your positive experience of working with us. Our people are really important to us and we always continue to focus on recognising and rewarding good work, while offering opportunities to help our staff develop their ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (2)

    "The Good, The Bad, The Ugly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall, I think positively of my career at Experis, but only marginally. The company gave me good career development, exposure to different teams, clients and roles. The people at Experis are a credit to the organisation, you build strong relationships and friendships.

    Cons

    Stop promoting the wrong people, often is the case if you are friends with the decision makers you'll be promoted. This has left some weak people in management positions (team lead, service delivery manager etc) which results in disengaged employees.

    Advice to Management

    Stop the merger with Manpower - Experis' brand in the market of contract recruitment is stronger. If we are to 'merge' then change the name because MAN (!?) power. Stop promoting the wrong people. Have a better backbone for people who take the ...

    Experis2018-09-17
  5. "I love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The people are so great that I work with, they make everyday fun and challenging at the same time. -The benefits are fantastic -I love the flexibility I get

    Cons

    -The technology we use is old and can make us inefficient. -Leadership can be a little unrealistic at times about numbers and hiring issues.

    Advice to Management

    Update technology!

    Experis2018-05-17
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Short Sighted for such a large company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The company is not afraid to spend money - Work with many large, well-known companies

    Cons

    - They waste a lot of money - Encourage their teams to simply recruit bodies- not the best or most qualified talent - Way too top heavy - Promotes young, inexperienced individuals into management positions for convenience - Leaders are not in touch with the business - Over promise, under deliver

    Advice to Management

    Hold on to your talent. Employees out in the field are not given any growth opportunities. Not all of your best leaders live in Milwaukee.

    Experis2018-05-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Goal Inspired Company - Sound History"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    *Goal inspired company with a sound history and solid plan. Clear expectations. *As an employee of the company (not a consultant), I enjoy a lot of freedom to exercise my expertise. *I am rewarded for performance through recognition and rewards.

    Cons

    *Training is left to be desired. This is a good company for a professional who is skilled and requires little training. *The Benefits are mediocre.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in all sides of the business and show your internal staff you want them to grow.

    Experis2017-05-08
  8. "Sr. Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a great experience working for Experis. Great working environment in Minneapolis. Fair salaries and benefits package.

    Cons

    Commissions could have been a little higher and more in line with BDM's commission plan.

    Experis2017-03-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible work hours. Friendly team

    Cons

    Poor leadership communication. No direction as to what they want us to do.

    Advice to Management

    Management lacks any communication with teams

    Experis2017-02-17
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Flexible Environment, bad management, poor pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid lunch, relaxed atmosphere (depending on the week)

    Cons

    No opportunity for advancement, Salary is capped for at $40K/yr unless you work heavy OT, Micromanagement is very common, taking PTO is frowned upon, commission for placing consultants is very low, HR regulations are virtually non-existent

    Advice to Management

    Be less greedy, care more about your individual workers rather than beating them up about numbers, give opportunity for advancement WITH compensation, not title promotions

    Experis2016-08-03
Found 16 reviews