Experis Senior Recruiter Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Experis President  Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
10 Ratings
  1. "Senior Recruiter"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of training / good benefits / commission structure

    Cons

    Lack of direction and career progression. poor management

    Continue reading
    Experis2020-01-22
  2. "Highly Recommend"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time

    Pros

    Good workload, flexible schedule, team-building events, motivation to succeed

    Cons

    Lots of changes, but if you are adaptable, it isn't overwhelming

    Experis2019-11-25
  3. "couldn't be a worst start in recruitment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good , friendly colleagues

    Cons

    management, no training , bullying

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-11-08
  4. "an okay company but....."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Left to your devices and given chances to grow your desk very good training and development Thats about it to be honest

    Cons

    terrible lads culture, needs to changed as it is old fashioned and not desirable in a company. Desk is stone cold (when I say cold I mean cold) it appears this office is completely cut off from the rest of Experis who are on the PSL of many great companies but this office does not have access to contacts or supplier agreements. You are literally given a phone and a computer and told to make money not ideal. Most people in the team have no recruitment exp prior to Experis so no range of skills.

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-10-15
  5. "absolutely one of the worst places i have ever worked"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time

    Pros

    there are no pros apart from they paid me on time

    Cons

    no performance reviews or pay rises managers rotate frequently no employee is treated the same - the favourites are treated differently managers cant deal with conflict so problems dont get solved they just linger and get worse dont seem keen on giving access to company website for process, policies and training do not pay overtime but expect you to do what it takes to get the work delivered

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-07-16
  6. "Great atmosphere to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office environment, opportunity to earn good money

    Cons

    Ups and downs as with all recruitment

    Continue reading
    Experis2019-01-24

    Experis Response

    July 4, 2019Director, Experis UK

    Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you find Experis a great place to work and I couldn't agree with you more.

  7. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked with Experis for over 3 years. Its a great company with good benefits and commision scheme. Good place for someone who wants to work hard and grow in career + make money.

    Cons

    Immediately management was very poor, lack of goals and drive.

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-11-14

    Experis Response

    April 2, 2019Director, Experis UK

    Hi there, thank you for sending your feedback. I'm glad to hear of your positive experience of working with us. Our people are really important to us and we always continue to focus on recognising and rewarding good work, while offering opportunities to help our staff develop their careers at Experis. Of course we do realise that there is still room for improvement and areas to be addressed. I'm sorry to learn that you're no longer working at Experis but would like to wish you all the best in your career.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "The Good, The Bad, The Ugly"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall, I think positively of my career at Experis, but only marginally. The company gave me good career development, exposure to different teams, clients and roles. The people at Experis are a credit to the organisation, you build strong relationships and friendships.

    Cons

    Stop promoting the wrong people, often is the case if you are friends with the decision makers you'll be promoted. This has left some weak people in management positions (team lead, service delivery manager etc) which results in disengaged employees.

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-09-17
  9. "I love it here!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The people are so great that I work with, they make everyday fun and challenging at the same time. -The benefits are fantastic -I love the flexibility I get

    Cons

    -The technology we use is old and can make us inefficient. -Leadership can be a little unrealistic at times about numbers and hiring issues.

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-05-17
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Short Sighted for such a large company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The company is not afraid to spend money - Work with many large, well-known companies

    Cons

    - They waste a lot of money - Encourage their teams to simply recruit bodies- not the best or most qualified talent - Way too top heavy - Promotes young, inexperienced individuals into management positions for convenience - Leaders are not in touch with the business - Over promise, under deliver

    Continue reading
    Experis2018-05-07
Found 19 reviews