Experis Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Experis Software Engineer Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
29 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent employer to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fulfills the commitments made. Transparent and less processes. Excellent dedicated immigration team.

    Cons

    Medical Benefits plans are bad. Too expensive to afford and benefits covered are very less.

    Advice to Management

    Improve medical benefit plans to make them comprehensive and affordable.

    Experis2019-07-09
  2. "Great Contracting Game Industry Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful leadership management who genuinely cares about your career growth. You also get to work on really fun projects.

    Cons

    As it tends to be with the game industry (especially as a contractor), layoffs are frequent and the pay is low with low benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Maybe extend outside QA.

    Experis2019-07-10
  3. "Software Test Engineer Working out Office at Pune"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a great place to work.Great team members to work with them

    Cons

    No professional Growth for employees

    Experis2019-05-27
  4. "Good entry into tech industry, but ultimately disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Redmond, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Effectively full-time work with PTO provided; benefits packages are available and reasonable; received promotions with pay increases based on both time spent with the company and personal performance; free coffee and beverages every day

    Cons

    Compensation is poor for the work required; management is out of touch with their employees and their client's expectations; communication between teams and individuals is inconsistent and ambiguous; minimal training and zero availability for professional growth is provided; non-ideal environment for long-term employment

    Advice to Management

    Talk and listen! Be more transparent about how your employees are performing and what their value is with the company. Provide constructive feedback on how they're succeeding and where they can improve, and do it often. Raise the standards for onboarding and sustainment.

    Experis2019-05-19
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Permanent Placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good communication with both client and candidate. Staff know their clients well.

    Cons

    Staff seem like they are under intense pressure to place people, even if the position and candidate may not be a match in terms of experience or compensation.

    Advice to Management

    Don't pressure a candidate into accepting a low ball salary figure just to place and cash the commission check. Placement staff were unproffesional and accusatory at times with me, claiming I "upset" client seeking more money/better title. I regret being involved with Experis to get my current job; I hope the staff got a decent commission for lowballing me into this job. I will find something better, but not with Experis.

    Experis2019-04-30
  6. "Probably the worst consulting company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Gothenburg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Experis for more than a year

    Pros

    Entry for big companies Easy admission examination/interview

    Cons

    6 months contracts only. Late contract renewal. Only cares about money. Broken promises.

    Advice to Management

    Resign for better management

    Experis2019-05-02
  7. "Experis is great consulting company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Experis for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Experis has very strong operations team to support and help all its employees Experis has very good client base across all best places

    Cons

    Experis consulting employees does not have any benefits like health and paid of time

    Experis2018-10-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Please Save your Valuable life by avoiding this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing to tell,Nothing to tell,Nothing to tell,Nothing to tell,Nothing to tell,Nothing to tell,Nothing to tell,Nothing to tell,Nothing to tell,Nothing to tell,Nothing to tell,

    Cons

    Very worst Management -Hire and Fire policy without any appropriate reason, Management peoples don't know about the project end Date/ Month if they got any resource with a lesser package then you the next fine day/month ll get you the Pink slip

    Advice to Management

    Please try to work/learn with other org's how they treat employees.

    Experis2018-11-12
  9. "company overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Pune

    I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it is good one as per its stander eds hr response very quickly when any queries are raised

    Cons

    less hike,other wise every thing is fine

    Experis2018-10-08
  10. "Low Paid, No Employment Verification after you leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Montreal, QC

    I worked at Experis for more than a year

    Pros

    Entry bar is low, easy for graduates to find first job

    Cons

    * Low wage, no raise * Poor employee support (impossible to get employment verification for Canadian employee)

    Experis2018-11-06
Found 49 reviews