Experis "manpower" Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Experis Employee Reviews about "manpower"

Updated 13 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 889 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Experis CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
324 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have no cons working for Experis(in 38 reviews)

  • "Hourly pay which means no paid holidays(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "manpower"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Making it easy during transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Experis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The manpower and the folks at Experis really made us feel at ease after 10 years with J&J , then J&J decided to eliminate more positions.

    Cons

    No cons that I can recall....

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the excellent care, it's all about communication and honesty.

    Experis2019-03-15
  2. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Experis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    With the Manpower connection and ability to service any city in the US, there are many opportunities to open up new business. In house immigration dept. is a plus!

    Cons

    Doesn't always value experience. Turnover rate increased quite a bit.

    Experis2018-04-26
  3. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Experis full-time

      Pros

      I enjoy working for Experis. It's a good company with good core values. It's owned by Manpower Group, so it's nice know there's an even larger company backing you.

      Cons

      Not many cons- there's been a lot of change in management recently but I think that was just timing. Before I started the management had been in place for years.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees. In order to maintain good talent it's important to stay current with trends and understand what other companies are providing their employees.

      Experis2017-05-22
    • Helpful (3)

      "Changes weren't strategic"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Technical Recruiter 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Experis full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Brand through Manpower (surprised by the number of people not familiar with Experis)

      Cons

      Changes that occurred at the end of 2015 messed up the entire company. CEO has changed the company model and ran out the tenured, most successful employees. Taking money from employees and putting more in the company... when they left, branches made poor hiring decisions on the sales side which resulted in bad VMS business only. No worklife balance. They say they're flexible but frown upon you if you have to leave...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Hire seasoned sales team members that will go out and get knew business instead of farming VMS accounts

      Experis2017-02-11
    • "Good firm"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Experis full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Owned by Manpower, which is a very good company. Pay is great, if you can execute. Believe there is high potential if you are on a good team in a good market.

      Cons

      Like any company, especially large ones, you can get stuck with a bad manager. Your execution depends on a good team, so if the manager is poor, your chances for success go down dramatically.

      Advice to Management

      Less management, more leadership. Listen carefully to your top performers - they usually want to do even better, so any criticism should be taken seriously.

      Experis2016-11-12
    • "Business Development Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA

        I have been working at Experis full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        owned by Manpower, 70 years in the Business, great teams that collaborate

        Cons

        I don't have any cons as of today

        Experis2016-10-27
      • Helpful (9)

        "You will not be happy here"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Core Recruiter in Milwaukee, WI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Experis full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The location and cafeteria are fantastic. Manpower, the parent company, is very involved in the local community.

        Cons

        Below is what I had written in my last review and all still rings true. My addition, that I feel anyone looking to take a job as a recruiter for them should know, is that they have fired 40+ people in the last few weeks from Experis Core. This isn't counting the people who have left on their own. Right now they're cutting to save money. Though they don't tell employees why, we know it has to do with their model not working....

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Take a look at leadership and actually start caring about the people that work for you. People in that line of work are not disposable. If you invest some time in them you'll have a great team of people, but as of now you'll be lucky to have anyone who currently works there left after six months.

        Experis2016-10-30
      • Helpful (4)

        "IT Recruiter - back yourself and don't make a terrible decision"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - IT Recruiter 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Experis

        Pros

        1 star because the base pay is okay - $40,000 but that is generally the only positive about the role. Jonas (the CEO) is nice and friendly but this department is not treated like the rest of Experis (Manpower) and I am not even sure he understands the working conditions. For example, for Memorial day 99% of department left at 3pm but Core was not allowed to leave until 4:15pm.

        Cons

        As the Director openly stated they look for "poor, hungry people" so they can lock them in knowing that they will struggle to find a job elsewhere. Most of the people coming on are college students who are unable to find a job elsewhere with the degree they studied for. You see college students with marketing, psychology degrees pretending that they are really happy to land this job There is an Us vs Them mentality...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        I have no advice as everything they do is intentional and this is the model they have chosen.

        Experis2016-06-14
      • "consideration"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milan, MI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Experis for more than a year

        Pros

        part of Manpower Group scalable business model global market

        Cons

        short term vision massive approach sales approach instead of consultant approach

        Experis2016-02-06
      • Helpful (3)

        "Horrible management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Experis full-time

        Pros

        Nothing. Avoid experis and get a position in a different department. Manpower is a great company but experis is a horrible department so save yourself the trouble.

        Cons

        Mandatory overtime that is not paid because it is a salaried position but gets to 50-60 hours a week. Very poor management styles and execution. Bull pen work setting, very unappealing and negative experience all around.

        Advice to Management

        Start treating your employees as adults and professionals and stop micromanaging and treating your employees like children. Start treating people fairly and stop playing favorites and thinking that individuals don't talk and figure out your true colors.

        Experis2016-02-24
      Found 889 reviews