Facebook Employee Reviews about "free food"

Updated Jan 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 398 of over 8,393 reviews

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg
Mark Zuckerberg
4,965 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food is just the beginning(in 399 reviews)

  • "Great environment and really smart people(in 344 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be tough at times(in 487 reviews)

  • "Sometimes long hours due to working with US(in 99 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "free food"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company, colleagues, culture, etc.

      Jan 11, 2021 - Account Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hands down the people and environment that you get to work in are next to none. Competitive salary and free food are obviously great perks as well but I personally would sacrifice a bit of pay to enjoy the work I do and people you get to work with.

      Cons

      Work life balance can be tough at times

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Contractor, more than 1 year

      Amazing if you are permanent

      Jan 10, 2021 - Operation Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall is an amazing company to work for. They care about you. Free food

      Cons

      If you are contractor, there are a lot of limitation, all the perks that permanent have, you don't

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work

      Jan 19, 2021 - Software Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free food, great benefits, friendly environment

      Cons

      Work-life balance is not that great.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good position to start your career at Facebook.

      Jan 18, 2021 - Privacy Operations Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At Facebook you will have plenty of benefits like health insurance, free food, stocks and flexibility.

      Cons

      It's an operational team so numbers matters in the end of the day. If you don't like operations I wouldn't recommend.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Facebook Response

      EMEA Recruitment Director

      Thanks for helping our operations teams grow and for making the time to share this review. Appreciate the call out on our benefits we'll keep working to improve our employee experience and employee value proposition. Thanks for your feedback always! Sincerely, Declan

    5. 2.0
      Current Contractor, more than 1 year

      Disappointing experience

      Jan 16, 2021 - Marketing Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Career growth (literally just by virtue of having worked there, Facebook does not invest a penny in career growth for its contractors) - Free food - Nice office - I was lucky to have a good manager and team - Some nice people

      Cons

      There is no path for contractors to be converted into full time employees. In fact, Facebook makes it incredibly hard for contractors to become employees. You have to apply and go through the same process as any other applicant, and the team cannot take the fact that you’ve been working there (in that same position might I add) into consideration. There is essentially a two tier system where you, as a contractor, are treated as second class. I know this is the case for a lot of companies but I don’t think it should be understated how deflating that can feel. I would only recommend joining as a contractor if you’re starting your career. Working at FB will give it a nice boost. Just keep in mind there’s a 95% chance that in two years you’ll be unemployed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great career opportunity

      Jan 14, 2021 - Analyst in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Facebook is Facebook and you get yourself amazing branding stamp in the CV. There are a lot of smart people you can work with. Huge range of projects and opportunities. Free food in the office is a huge plus.

      Cons

      Low compensation compared to competitors. Long working hours - it can be difficult to balance work-life. Constant pressure. Not everyone is hard working and if you end up with lazy, non responsive people on the project you won't have a great time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Getting more political, difficult to promote, less transparent

      Jan 7, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Singapore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good parks (Benefits are good), office furniture, free food

      Cons

      Political, difficult to transfer internally or promotion

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good benefits

      Dec 14, 2020 - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, free food (pre-Covid), freedom to choose what teams to work on

      Cons

      Work life balance can be poor depending on team

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Facebook is not what it seems

      Jan 14, 2021 - Content Review Specialist in Mountain View, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free food, free money to try advertising on Facebook's platforms

      Cons

      Contractors are treated like second class citizens, micromanaged like little kids, have to log in bathroom breaks and lunch breaks. Most of management on the team I worked with is racist. Pay was terrible.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Intern

      Great experience

      Dec 1, 2020 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Supportive team. - Talented coworkers. - Free food and amenities. - Decent WLB (my team is chill).

      Cons

      I didn't have any complaints about my experience working there, but I think the company as a whole could work better on PR. A minor one may be more intern events, but I nonetheless got to know some good peers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 398 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Facebook Job Seekers