Family First Life Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Family First Life Reviews

Updated 17 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 402 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Shawn Meaike
266 Ratings
Pros
  • "I followed the format that family first life provided me & now I'm a 26 yr old male making over 280k a year without a college degree(in 164 reviews)

  • "Being successful with Family First Life is something I only imagined in the past(in 159 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons with this organization(in 40 reviews)

  • "The good thing is that all the companies they recommend have been tested by FFL themselves(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Love FFL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Independent Insurance Agent in San Francisco, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family First Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was a captive agent for most of my career. I researched and researched and found FFL. I love working for myself and I never worked for a company with such an incredible culture. Everyone works together at FFL and we together succeed and take care of the families we serve and make a great living to take care of our own families. It is hard work but all sales jobs are!

    Cons

    I have been through so many cons as an agent but not here at FFL

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2019-08-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "4 months In"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Underwriter in Atlanta, GA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family First Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked in car sales for my whole career. It was a good career, but I was not really making what I wanted to make, and my time was never my own. I knew people with Family First Life for many years, and I have been watching their careers flourish. I decided to join them part-time for a few months. It was astounding. I had more time for my family, and I am making more than I ever thought possible. I am glad I took the plunge. These are the most supportive people I have ever met.

    Cons

    You have to work hard to get somewhere. I get up at 4:20 am to work out and I am on the phones at 8 am but I work for ME!

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2019-08-08
  3. "Part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Life Insurance Agent in Cleveland, OH

    I have been working at Family First Life part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was a stay at home mom, but I wanted to make some extra money for the family and lighten the load. I wanted a career I could grow into as my kids get older, and I get more freedom. I got my life insurance agent license, and I started working. I had to create my own dial day and run days. I wish there were more training for us part-timers, but I am making the FFL framework work for me! I love my little part-time job that makes almost as much as my husband makes in a year!

    Cons

    Very few cons besides time management!

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2019-08-09
  4. "Great career!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Louisville, KY

    I have been working at Family First Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I help people for a living. It's an amazing experience. If something happens their families are protected.

    Cons

    I take off a weekend a month. I am supposed to be working weekends but it recharges me.

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2019-08-09
  5. "Competitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in New York, NY
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family First Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was a student/athlete in college, and I have always been a competitive person. When school and my career in sport was over, I was at a loss. I drifted from job to job for a while. I knew I wanted to work for myself, but I am a team player. My sorority sister started working with FFL and kept telling me how awesome it was. I was skeptical but I started researching them. After a year, I joined her. I LOVE IT. What a young dynamic company FFL is. My friend and I are building an agency. It's a great adventure.

    Cons

    Making great money working with your friend. No cons here.

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2019-08-09
  6. "Great Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Life Agent in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Family First Life part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They provide everything you need to succeed.

    Cons

    Takes time to start making money but like everything else, work hard and it will work for you. Trust the Process

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2019-08-17
  7. "You get what you earn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Underwriter in Hesperia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family First Life part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get what you earn. Put in the work and it’s very rewarding.

    Cons

    None of you put in the work

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2019-08-01
  8. "New Beginnings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Agent in Eugene, OR
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family First Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My career was going no where and I decided to take a chance on something new at the end of my career. I am so happy with my choice. I love working for myself and I love helping people make sure they are covered for the future. I have never truly loved what I did for a living until I joined FFL!

    Cons

    You have to stay motivated but you can do it but sometimes it is hard.

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2019-07-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Part timer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Life Insurance Agent in Miami, FL

    I have been working at Family First Life part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As my kids headed off to school I wanted to go back to work and I did not want to return to retail but thought I would enjoy sales. I found Family First Life and gave it a go. I have been very happy. I enjoy helping families. Nothing ever prepares you for the first time you deliver a death benefit to a client. Knowing that this person loved their family enough to make sure they were going to be ok financially. It is important to make sure people are covered to take care of their families.

    Cons

    There is a learning curve but it is survivable. Also save for the tax man!

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2019-07-19
  10. "New Beginnings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Field Underwriter in Philadelphia, PA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Family First Life full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been in sales my whole career, but I have always worked for someone else. At this point in my life, I wanted to work for me, but what would I do with my skill set. I heard about FFL from a friend and decided to give it a try. FFL is the perfect combo of independent and working for someone else. I work for me, but FFL provides free training and a host of resources. I adore my local agents, and we are a team, but the days off I take are MY business.

    Cons

    Flying without a net and working for comission has been a tad scary but I am getting used to working for me!

    Continue reading
    Family First Life2019-07-23
Found 402 reviews