Fancy Hands Virtual Assistant Reviews

Updated 7 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Fancy Hands Founder & CEO Ted Roden & Joshua Boltuch (no image)
Ted Roden & Joshua Boltuch
33 Ratings
  1. "Fancy Hands Virtual Assistant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Virtual Assistant in Pantego, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fancy Hands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule. Work from home.

    Cons

    Very little pay, not enough tasks available.

    Fancy Hands2020-05-07
  2. "Not worth it."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Virtual Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fancy Hands part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can work from your home

    Cons

    pay is ridiculously bad seeing as many of the requests are completely unreasonable

    Continue reading
    Fancy Hands2020-05-05
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Terrible system to use"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Virtual Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Fancy Hands part-time

    Pros

    You can make your own hours

    Cons

    Very difficult system to use, a simple task ends up taking way more time due to all of the regulations around how to use the system, emails, calls within the system. The credits and time is confusing, the back and forth between client, manager, etc takes too long and delays the task even more. A simple task that typically would take me 15 minutes to complete couldn't be finished and sent to the client within the days time due to all of these regulations.

    Continue reading
    Fancy Hands2019-08-21
  4. "A Great Place to learn new skills and help people"

    5.0
    Current Freelancer - Virtual Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fancy Hands for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a great place to learn new skills and help people. It's virtual, which is exactly what i need.

    Cons

    There are no cons, management is helpful and the pay is feasible.

    Continue reading
    Fancy Hands2019-08-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Way to Make Money"

    5.0
    Current Contractor - Virtual Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Fancy Hands for less than a year

    Pros

    -Easy Money -Simple Online Work -Work on your own time -You only do tasks that you want to

    Cons

    -Onboarding is difficult But that's about it.

    Continue reading
    Fancy Hands2019-07-31
  6. "Nice work-at-home job"

    4.0
    Current Freelancer - Virtual Assistant 

    I have been working at Fancy Hands

    Pros

    Working from home Choosing which tasks to take on based on your strengths, abilities

    Cons

    Pay could be better Work and pay amount depends on number of clients and how many tasks they submit

    Fancy Hands2019-07-18
  7. "Lifesaver!"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Virtual Assistant in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fancy Hands for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Set your own hours, work on only the things you want to, work as much or as little as desired, and you can work 24 hours a day.

    Cons

    There are times when only a few tasks are available but every business has downtimes.

    Continue reading
    Fancy Hands2019-07-03
  8. "A great way to earn extra money"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Virtual Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fancy Hands for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can pick the jobs you want to do. A great variety of different tasks available. I have learned so much since I started at Fancy Hands. You are only limited by your desire to learn. Supportive management For the most part, great clients who appreciate good work

    Cons

    Sometimes unreasonable expectations from clients Pay is a little low - $9 an hour (but honestly, when you factor in the convenience of working from anywhere you want and not having to buy professional clothes, it's ok!)

    Continue reading
    Fancy Hands2019-06-29
  9. "Understanding"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Virtual Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fancy Hands for less than a year

    Pros

    Pick when you want to work, pick your own tasks, management

    Cons

    sometimes tasks end up being too tedious or pop back up resulting in unclaimed tasks

    Continue reading
    Fancy Hands2019-06-27
  10. "Great work from home opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Virtual Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fancy Hands for more than a year

    Pros

    You can choose the tasks you want to complete. You can work when you want and how often you want. Decent pay ( it can really add up) for a work from home job. Managers are always available and willing to help, so are other assistants.

    Cons

    Sometimes there are few tasks on the board to choose from. Also, the process of checks and balances to ensure a great experience for the client can be a little lengthy.

    Continue reading
    Fancy Hands2019-06-27
Found 60 reviews