Fancy Hands Virtual Assistant Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Fancy Hands Founder & CEO Ted Roden & Joshua Boltuch (no image)
Ted Roden & Joshua Boltuch
41 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great Company!

    4 Jun 2021 - Virtual Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for. No set schedule and a steady amount of incoming tasks that are of varying difficulty. If you are able to manage your time effectively then there is plenty of opportunity to make the tasks worth your while. Mentors are wonderful and as long as you are professional and maintain a professional tone, the mentors are quick to get the tasks completed for assistants.

    Cons

    Some of the clients have requests that are above and beyond what you can reasonably get done in 20 minutes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    very goo

    25 Feb 2021 - Virtual Assistant in Biloxi, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is something you could do to earn extra money

    Cons

    non so far as pretty good

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Labor Intensive Work for Low Pay and Terrible Support

    17 Nov 2020 - Virtual Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to pick which tasks you work on.

    Cons

    Each task pays between $3 and $4. You do not get paid hourly or for the time you spend working on a task. Every time you communicate with the client, a mentor has to review your response and approve it. This can take a while until the task is approved by a mentor. In the meantime, the task remains open. You only get paid once the task is completed in full. Clients can also respond to completed tasks. So if you complete a task and they respond back (even just to say thank you) the task reopens and is not considered completed anymore. The work itself is labor-intensive. Clients often have over-the-top requests, which require hours of time such a writing blog posts, making spreadsheets, haggling with the phone company, etc. Managers and mentors get mad when you do not complete something to their standards and are quick to belittle you through their responses. Mangers sit high on the throne and get paid as salaried workers with benefits meanwhile all assistants and mentors only get paid peanuts.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    DON'T DO IT

    10 Nov 2020 - Virtual Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible (ish), Can work when you want, a good way to make quick money

    Cons

    Management, Communication, Customers, Respect for employees, limited number of tasks, low pay I worked with Fancy Hands for over 5 years. Over the years I had completed thousands of tasks and even had clients that would request me specifically. If anyone would ask me about a work from home side hustle I would point them towards FH. I SWORE by them. But at the end of August, my account was put into what I later found out to be "soft disable". I was able to access the forums and work on any tasks I had already claimed (which means answer any client follow up questions which you DO NOT get paid for). I emailed management and didn't receive a response, after a few weeks I emailed again and didn't hear back. I didn't hear back until I refused to reply to a client until I was given an answer. Then I was told they needed to look into it and then I waited ANOTHER month+ then I go on to find that my account was disabled with no explanation. The crazy thing is, that I wasn't the only person in the forum having this issue. It wasn't a fluke this is how they treat their employees on a regular basis. All of these positive reviews? Don't believe them they went on a few months ago and asked everyone to put positive reviews up here to bury the negative ones. Also the number of tasks are getting fewer and fewer, may not be worth it at this point.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Must work 7 days a week for mediocre money

    31 Aug 2020 - Virtual Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Choose which jobs you work, choose the hours you work

    Cons

    Because jobs can reopen unexpectedly, you must at least check in on the weekends, and if the job reopened, you have to deal with it. There's a lot of "hurry up & wait".

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    okay

    2 Oct 2020 - Freelance Virtual Assistant in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    they were okay to work with

    Cons

    could do better with their employs

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Freelancer

    Great

    1 Sep 2020 - Virtual Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good job and decent pay for a starting job

    Cons

    Pays should be higher but it is okay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not worth it.

    5 May 2020 - Virtual Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can work from your home

    Cons

    pay is ridiculously bad seeing as many of the requests are completely unreasonable

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fancy Hands Virtual Assistant

    7 May 2020 - Virtual Assistant in Pantego, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule. Work from home.

    Cons

    Very little pay, not enough tasks available.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 5 years

    A great way to earn extra money

    29 Jun 2019 - Virtual Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can pick the jobs you want to do. A great variety of different tasks available. I have learned so much since I started at Fancy Hands. You are only limited by your desire to learn. Supportive management For the most part, great clients who appreciate good work

    Cons

    Sometimes unreasonable expectations from clients Pay is a little low - $9 an hour (but honestly, when you factor in the convenience of working from anywhere you want and not having to buy professional clothes, it's ok!)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 72 Reviews

Work at Fancy Hands? Share Your Experiences

Fancy Hands logo
or