Fareportal Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Fareportal Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 566 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Fareportal CEO Sam Jain
Sam Jain
362 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "But off curse their is few small thing like no work from home etc(in 25 reviews)

  • "No cons, but yes no appreciation from higher management(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "It is fun working at fareportal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fareportal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Freedom to explore your ideas

    Cons

    Management keeps changing the goals which gets confusing

    Fareportal2019-10-07
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Data Analyst 

    I have been working at Fareportal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work is good and growth opportunity

    Cons

    No flexibility, benefits and perks

    Fareportal2019-10-09
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Sr executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fareportal full-time

    Pros

    Company is good 5 days working both side cabs and meals is provided

    Cons

    Isolated area q Check process is the worst process so much of pressure forcing an employee to come on his week off and then not accepting the requests like week off preference or shift change request nothing is taken here tl and mangers are like playing politics

    Advice to Management

    Try to work as a management and not just for yourself

    Fareportal2019-09-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fareportal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Technically really advanced in the domain

    Cons

    If you join, I pray you get a good boss.

    Fareportal2019-09-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fareportal full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of growth opportunities CEO and Top Management are extremely people oriented They pay well

    Cons

    Poor leadership at Senior Management level.

    Advice to Management

    Gauge people on their skills not on their closeness to you.

    Fareportal2019-09-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best ever company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fareportal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best employee friendly. Job satisfaction

    Cons

    Just location nothing else. Best always

    Advice to Management

    No change required

    Fareportal2019-08-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fareportal full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits but a little expensive, great PTO

    Cons

    A lot of Customer complaints regarding overall service

    Advice to Management

    None

    Fareportal2019-09-11
  8. "Good Company to work if you are ready to take challanges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I worked at Fareportal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Will get the exposure to work on new technologies .

    Cons

    Not get the support from existing senior employee as they do not want to share the domain knowledge and also want to make there dependency.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Fareportal2019-09-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "great culture and some amazing smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fareportal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the Bi-weekly social gathering party, great for new and old employees to network, fun raffles, food and drinks, now we are doing it on rooftop bars, which is plus. I work with some amazing people, feel happy coming to work every day. I have a great manager, not a micro manager. trusts me to do my work.

    Cons

    Office needs an upgrade, but they are moving to a new bigger office few blocks down which looks amazing. should have more food options for breakfast and snack machine

    Advice to Management

    more employee team outings, team building events, make sure current star employees are paid well.

    Fareportal2019-08-22
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fareportal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay & unlimited incentives

    Cons

    Flexible work timings required. the shift keeps changing regularly

    Advice to Management

    None, probably work on the shift.

    Fareportal2019-08-17
Found 566 reviews