Fidelity International Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Fidelity International Reviews

Updated 19 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity International CEO Anne Richards (no image)
Anne Richards
75 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity International full-time

    Pros

    Professional environment. Good pay if meet KPIs.

    Cons

    Performance driven culture can be painful for staff.

    Fidelity International2018-08-21
  2. "Buyer beware, very political and doesn't recognise talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Big company, friendly people, global views, multiple divisions and variety of products , good office amenities, deep pockets, large budgets, long history,

    Cons

    Extremely Political, poor leadership, private ownership not pushing change, resources not adequately distributed, some divisions have too much resources whilst others work hard for no recognition, work offshored to India and China with no respect for the staff there

    Advice to Management

    Better leadership, more accountability, invest in correct areas rather than historic trend

    Fidelity International2016-06-13
  3. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Retail Operations in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employee / Client centric; Strong ethical pillar, Forward looking, supports growth of an individual

    Cons

    Very slow on technical advancements

    Fidelity International2020-01-15
  4. "Office Manager and Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity International full-time

    Pros

    It is a good place to learn and contribute.

    Cons

    I am always positive thinking, so there is no exact downsides for me when working in FIL.

    Fidelity International2020-01-14
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fidelity International full-time

    Pros

    Good to work in fidelity

    Cons

    Good to work company fidelity investments

    Fidelity International2020-01-13
  6. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Programmer Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Friendly culture 2) New technologies are encouraged. They give you time to learn and implement them 3) Free Food and Transportation 4) Work life balance

    Cons

    1) Increments are pretty bad 2) Some of the projects are using obsolete technologies

    Fidelity International2020-01-07
  7. "Scrum Master"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Programmer Analyst in Noida

    I have been working at Fidelity International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Work-life Balance, Helpful collegues

    Cons

    Slow Growth in hierarchy and Role

    Fidelity International2020-01-03
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity International full-time

    Pros

    All good nothing bad in the organization

    Cons

    No cons that I know

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Fidelity International2019-12-30
  9. "Culture is OK, but lack of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fidelity International full-time

    Pros

    People are friendly and willing to share their knowledge. Flexible working hours in general.

    Cons

    Many positions are filled by the senior people and junior ppl is relatively hard to be promoted.

    Fidelity International2020-01-11
  10. "Fidelity Pension administrator review headline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pension Administrator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company, flexible work hours

    Cons

    Not any cons that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Fidelity International2019-12-26
Found 619 reviews