Fidelity Investments Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Customer Service Representative

Fidelity Investments Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 18 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
18 Ratings
  1. "Pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Covington, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Managers and coworkers Good PTO, Maternity leave, and paid holidays

    Cons

    pressured overtime work All of mandatory shift changes Hard to advance within call center environment

    Fidelity Investments2019-04-11
  2. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good training program, great coworkers

    Cons

    Starting out, you will not get the choice of days you work; be prepared to be on the phone for 10 hours per day with a lunch break and 2 other breaks

    Fidelity Investments2019-04-18
  3. "Great for some. Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits. Good working atmosphere

    Cons

    Must be very metrics and time oriented oriented and tech savvy to succeed.

    Fidelity Investments2019-03-29
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is nice. Good pay. Good benefits

    Cons

    Training is grueling and boring

    Fidelity Investments2019-01-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Money, Knowledge, Met some great people

    Cons

    Strict, Unrealistic Expectations, Pretty Harsh

    Fidelity Investments2019-01-07
  6. "Overall positive company to work for, but make sure desk work/call centers are right for you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bilingual Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits package. Insurance, vacation time. 401k matching after 1 year.

    Cons

    Must be vested for 5 years before you get any of the matched 401k.

    Fidelity Investments2018-12-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Westlake, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and bonuses for the employees.

    Cons

    Very political and they can stab you in the back.

    Fidelity Investments2018-12-26
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Burned out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Covington, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good and building is nice.

    Cons

    Position consists of taking relentless inbound calls. There is no time in between calls and you’re pretty much hooked up to the computer all day. The metrics they want you to meet are almost impossible to follow so employees purposefully transfer calls to keep metrics low. My Manager criticized my calls so much at one point I realized there was nothing I could do to make him happy. Mistakes are to easy to make even if...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You’re all talk. The building looks wonderful and benefits are good but none of that makes the job any better. I can finally breathe now that I am no longer employed there

    Fidelity Investments2018-12-24
  9. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Taylor Mill, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments for more than a year

    Pros

    Great financial experience, access to the series 7 license, rewarding experience with most customers.

    Cons

    Many customers don't know anything about their benefits and take out their frustration on you, some team leads are a little condescending.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, my manager was an excellent mentor and leader.

    Fidelity Investments2018-11-14
  10. "Wonderful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Covington, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible, great training, wonderful benefits, easy to build development

    Cons

    Hard to actually grow in positions once you build a development plan

    Advice to Management

    Focus on development and work to help get to next position

    Fidelity Investments2018-05-14
Found 61 reviews