Fidelity Investments Financial Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Financial Representative

Fidelity Investments Financial Representative Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 345 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
142 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Representative 

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really invest in your personal development

    Cons

    Not much flexibility in day to day schedule

    Advice to Management

    Do not keep employees on the phone all day, engage them in the business, and encourage them to pick up knowledge in other areas of the business.

    Fidelity Investments2019-05-05
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Work you like a mule, but great work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - High Net Worth Financial Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fidelity is one of the most well known companies in the Financial Services industry, so this experience definitely boosts my reputation as a financial professional. I worked in a call center for 2 years where I took 40-60 inbound phone calls per day and man, this was brutal but I gained an immense amount of knowledge about the economy and financial services in general. This position is a great starting place if... you want a career as a financial consultant/planner.

    Show More

    Cons

    - You're a small piece of a very large company - Lots and lots and lots of calls

    Fidelity Investments2019-05-15
  3. "Solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always someone in a higher position available to talk to about career path and growth.

    Cons

    Large company which can make some people feel like just a number. I didn’t experience it but I know that some of my colleagues did.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you reach out to and connect with each employee.

    Fidelity Investments2019-04-25
  4. "been in role for a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Representative in Westlake, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great culture, areas to grow in your segment but not to a different department.

    Cons

    pay could be better for the amount of work we do on a daily basis, managers micro manage too much

    Fidelity Investments2019-04-23
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Financial Rep is THE WORST position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great health care and time off benefits, but you'll need the mental health benefits and the time off to actually get some rest from the constant grind

    Cons

    Tons of required overtime, no breaks for lunch, culture of tearing everyone else down around you to get ahead, micromanagers, forget about the client and their needs it's all about numbers even though they are constantly stating otherwise.

    Advice to Management

    Stop looking at your employees as if they are inexhaustible resources. If Fidelity is trying to develop work/life balance, you need to be sure that it applies to all roles, not just the few at the top.

    Fidelity Investments2019-05-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Representative in Framingham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fidelity was by far one of the best companies that I have worked for. I think I was lucky enough to get placed in an investor center that had great management.

    Cons

    Could pay more in comparison to other companies

    Fidelity Investments2019-04-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "It's like every other financial institution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Representative in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We don't need to cold call customer they just walk in to see us because of our name recognition. The pay and benefits are great too.

    Cons

    It's definitely a boys club. As a women right out of school at my first job I have been sexually harassed weekly here, and no one in branch sees a problem with it. They all just think that that's how these specific men act. I reported it to HR and the solution was to move me to another branch (our satellite which is much worse) or to move me out of state.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more women and minorities within branches, and promote more to management. Regional directors and middle managers are all men.

    Fidelity Investments2019-04-25
  8. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of PTO, great people, encouraged to learn and move up/out of current role

    Cons

    Pay seems to be slightly below industry standard

    Advice to Management

    Never stop encouraging a friendly and exciting culture

    Fidelity Investments2019-04-11
  9. "Good Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and good management

    Cons

    Lack of financial literacy training

    Fidelity Investments2019-04-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A good place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Representative in Covington, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Will pay for licensing and there is a lot to do at the company

    Cons

    Can be difficult during tax season for phone reps to explore opportunities outside of business unit

    Fidelity Investments2019-03-19
Found 345 reviews