Fidelity Investments Financial Services Representative Reviews

Updated 14 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
27 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This company has great benefits. If you like a fast paced environment at a call center.

    Cons

    Move fast or get stuck in positions.

    Fidelity Investments2019-11-14
  2. "Financial Service Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Representative in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great job great pay and benefits

    Cons

    Micro management and rude management

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2019-11-06
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Representative in Covington, KY
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Student loan assistance, already existing loans.

    Cons

    Very cliquish, like high school.

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2019-10-10
  4. "Full Trader"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management, very easy to work with, good incentives from management to keep working when in busy season

    Cons

    very numbers driven. often times it is call after call.

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2019-07-26
  5. "been in role for a year"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Representative in Westlake, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great culture, areas to grow in your segment but not to a different department.

    Cons

    pay could be better for the amount of work we do on a daily basis, managers micro manage too much

    Fidelity Investments2019-04-23
  6. "Good Benefits"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and good management

    Cons

    Lack of financial literacy training

    Fidelity Investments2019-04-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A good place to start a career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Representative in Covington, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Will pay for licensing and there is a lot to do at the company

    Cons

    Can be difficult during tax season for phone reps to explore opportunities outside of business unit

    Fidelity Investments2019-03-19
  8. "Fine"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    great benefits, management tried visibly to make working experiences positive and fun

    Cons

    Terrible job. Tied to your desk with very strict breaks and scheduling

    Fidelity Investments2019-02-04
  9. Helpful (10)

    "Financial Service Representative"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Service Representative in Merrimack, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are great and the campus is beautiful

    Cons

    They reel you in with the great benefits and the pay sounds good at first, but after training is over they throw you to the wolves and you’re expected to know everything single thing they never taught you. Once you’re in the call center, it’s impossible to get out, even if you’re the top performer on your team. They emphasize work/life balance but be prepared for a guilt trip and lecture if you ever need a sick day. Everywhere outside of the call center seems to be run so much better, people here are overworked, treated poorly, you can’t even take a sip of water between calls most days and if you do then your numbers are penalized. Managers ask you what career path you want to be in but then do absolutely nothing to help you get there. HR is a joke.

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2018-06-12
  10. Helpful (2)

    "I hate what I do, but I love who I do it for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Services Representative in American Fork, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fidelity had the best benefits package I've ever heard of. Also has the best managers I've ever had. Each one of the several I have had genuinely care about me as an individual and about helping me meet my definition of success. For individuals wanting to move up in the company, there are plenty of routes to go.

    Cons

    It's a call center. Dealing with clients will never be fun.

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2017-10-27
Found 98 reviews