Find jobs for Project Manager

Fidelity Investments Project Manager Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
34 Ratings
  1. "Nice place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Employee friendly 2. Nice and innovative environment 3. Good perks 4. Zealous leadership

    Cons

    1. Too much bureaucracy slows down the pace 2. No travel opportunities for associates 3. Innovation seems to be major criteria for success, which per me is unreal and unfair 4. Internal movements are not as secretive as they are supposed to be

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2020-03-30
  2. "Okay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant/Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, the benefits package is very good.

    Cons

    Salary, opportunity, maybe future growth. Entry level positions are rough.

    Fidelity Investments2020-01-28
  3. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - IT Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Innovative in its use of IT. Management team very good at making decions

    Cons

    Complex inter department relationships to navigate

    Fidelity Investments2020-01-26
  4. "love it"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    great benefits, compensation, work life balance

    Cons

    i dont have any cons

    Fidelity Investments2019-12-19
  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager/Business Analyst in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong in technology and leveraging new systems

    Cons

    Sending jobs overseas when there are employees here who are stronger skilled

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2019-08-12
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Not a friendly place to work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Covington, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good, location is nice.

    Cons

    They promote people to management that don't have any empathy or soft skills and favor their "friends" reporting to them. If you go in "new", you are an outsider and very few people will make an effort to be your friend or help you. Very clickish, like high school, groups of people who have worked together a long time. I had 3 managers in 2 years. There's no consistency in leadership.

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2019-07-01
  7. "Difficult"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The payments, bonuses and days offs are

    Cons

    The discriminator practices they use against employees. Allowing managers to only pick employees of the same race or sex.

    Fidelity Investments2019-02-19
  8. "Good stable place to work with people who believe in what they do."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Westlake, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable company, great benefits, good work life balance

    Cons

    Opportunity for advancement is limited. Pay is heavily weighted towards Bonus, Shares, and Profit sharing making salary's well below market level

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2019-01-23
  9. "Project Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Financial domain exposure, Right diversity and inclusivity proponent

    Cons

    Top heavy, low growth prospects

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2019-01-27
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Only OK"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Project Manager in Covington, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits!! Great group of people to work with, really enjoyed the friendships I’ve made. Strong culture helped me get my job done.

    Cons

    Rampant “Do more with less” mentality leaves employees drowning in unrealistic workloads. It’s easy to get held back and not perform at potential because tenure is more valued than knowledge or desire to learn.

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2018-12-05
Found 118 reviews