Fidelity Investments Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Fidelity Investments Reviews

Updated 13 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6171 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
2,470 Ratings
  1. "Financial Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sale easily earn 10k up

    Cons

    None really much casual conversation

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits, below average pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Systems Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, career options, vacation time, 401k match and location

    Cons

    Below average base pay, some of the seniors in engineering team need to move around. World has changed but they have not

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company overall."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company, with lots of resources. Fantastic benefits and good pay. Company is evolving, and well poised for the next phase of industry shifts. Incredibly strong brand in financial services. Highly ethical and virtuous company. Privately owned, less susceptible to market cycles.

    Cons

    Big companies can be slow to change, but Fido is heading in right direction. The fundamental belief in active management from senior leaders sometimes slows the pace of innovation and is too often the reason for decisions vs. data or industry trends. Like everywhere in financial services, expense management is intensely tight.

    Advice to Management

    Too often business unit leaders have little to no expertise in their vertical, and are just Fidelity lifers who get repurposed. Consider hiring more external candidates with proven track records in the unit or initiative where they’re needed.

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-06
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President 

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company's benefits are great.

    Cons

    It's a big company with lot's of rotation.

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-10
  5. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    Your voice matters Work environment or culture is really good

    Cons

    Too friendly environment Compensation for internal employees is less

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-10
  6. "Amazing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    A great team and firm to be a part of.

    Cons

    I did not feel that there were any cons

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-10
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent Excellent Company— Terrible Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Solutions Representative in Covington, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, benefits, benefits. You’ve heard it before probably and they will drill it into your brain once hired. Their 7% plan match, 10% profit sharing, chairman shares, healthcare, and vacation structure is phenomenal. As a man, I received 6 weeks paid time off for paternity leave, in addition to my regular 4 weeks PTO for vacation. Culture is great as well. Many things and perks to keep you happy while employed.

    Cons

    You will hate your life. You will have mental break downs if you’re working on the phones. They push you to the absolute edge. The overtime pressure is relentless and the pay is below average for what you’re trained to do. Honestly the reason I left is the lay structure.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees decent wages that compete with industry standards. And stop micro managing your employees.

    Fidelity Investments2019-08-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay and Benefits. Very friendly people.

    Cons

    Very few growth opportunities. Internal transfer is very difficult.

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-05
  9. "Principal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance. Stress free work environment.

    Cons

    None as of now in my past 2 years with fid

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-06
  10. "Project Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very Professional team members Good work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing Old Technologies. Less or no time to grow technically you will be busy most of time doing old tech stuff.

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-06
Found 6171 reviews