Fidelity Investments Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Fidelity Investments Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6184 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
2,475 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits, below average pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Systems Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, career options, vacation time, 401k match and location

    Cons

    Below average base pay, some of the seniors in engineering team need to move around. World has changed but they have not

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-08
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Vice President 

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company's benefits are great.

    Cons

    It's a big company with lot's of rotation.

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-10
  3. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    Your voice matters Work environment or culture is really good

    Cons

    Too friendly environment Compensation for internal employees is less

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-10
  4. "Amazing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    A great team and firm to be a part of.

    Cons

    I did not feel that there were any cons

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-10
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent Excellent Company— Terrible Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Solutions Representative in Covington, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, benefits, benefits. You’ve heard it before probably and they will drill it into your brain once hired. Their 7% plan match, 10% profit sharing, chairman shares, healthcare, and vacation structure is phenomenal. As a man, I received 6 weeks paid time off for paternity leave, in addition to my regular 4 weeks PTO for vacation. Culture is great as well. Many things and perks to keep you happy while employed.

    Cons

    You will hate your life. You will have mental break downs if you’re working on the phones. They push you to the absolute edge. The overtime pressure is relentless and the pay is below average for what you’re trained to do. Honestly the reason I left is the lay structure.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees decent wages that compete with industry standards. And stop micro managing your employees.

    Fidelity Investments2019-08-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay and Benefits. Very friendly people.

    Cons

    Very few growth opportunities. Internal transfer is very difficult.

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-05
  7. "Principal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance. Stress free work environment.

    Cons

    None as of now in my past 2 years with fid

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-06
  8. "Project Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very Professional team members Good work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing Old Technologies. Less or no time to grow technically you will be busy most of time doing old tech stuff.

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-06
  9. "Nice management, work a bit dry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're passionate about investing this is the place for you

    Cons

    If you like variety in work, choose another field

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-06
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Not as great as you might think"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phone Representative in Durham, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Large company, bonus options. On paper, opportunities to move up and around.

    Cons

    Really just a glorified call center with tons of far east asians occupying nearly all tech positions. Cheap when it comes to call center in- coming training. No real educators. Baby-faced managers and peer trainers, some of them have only a year or two of experience themselves.

    Advice to Management

    Expected better. Train people so they feel like they know what they're doing before you throw them on the phones. Give new hires some experienced managers. Otherwise no chance to be good at this.

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-10
Found 6184 reviews