Fidelity Investments Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Fidelity Investments Software Engineer Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 468 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
201 Ratings
  1. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer/Developer 

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment, Work life balance, work from home option and safe environment

    Cons

    Less fun activities or engagement with employees

    Fidelity Investments2017-02-07
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    It's as consistent as it possibly can be.

    Cons

    Boring at times but pays the bills

    Fidelity Investments2019-08-12
  3. "You make what you want of the internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments for less than a year

    Pros

    - Solid brand name - Relaxed work environment

    Cons

    - Really corporate enviornment - Everything moves really slowly - Times where I would have no work to do

    Fidelity Investments2019-08-12
  4. "Best work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits like cabs, food, wifi

    Cons

    Nothing to as of now

    Fidelity Investments2019-08-11
  5. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance and work culture

    Cons

    Nothing to mention at this point of time.

    Fidelity Investments2019-08-07
  6. "Large Innovative Technology Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineering Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fidelity is regularly making large investments in technology in order to maintain their market position. Lots of opportunities to learn new technologies and grow in your capabilities and experiences.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Fidelity Investments2019-08-06
  7. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Work life balance Translort facility

    Cons

    -Nothing as of now Best place to work

    Fidelity Investments2019-08-05
  8. "Not Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Software Engineer in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments for more than a year

    Pros

    Ping Pong Friendly Co-Workers Great Pay for what you do

    Cons

    Very small projects with limited access to the tools needed to complete projects

    Advice to Management

    Give interns access to the tools they need. I have had to wait over a week multiple times before getting the access I need to certain tools/softwares

    Fidelity Investments2019-08-05
  9. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefit, prioritizes health, great location

    Cons

    Team management, minimal pay, Slow growth

    Advice to Management

    Maybe have a standard team practices across the company or BU

    Fidelity Investments2019-08-14
  10. "A typical finance firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Jovial environment - Good connections with Senior leadership - Easy IJTs - Flexible working hours, liberal wfh - Ownership - Global teams

    Cons

    - Slow processes - Lots of processes - No prod access to developers - Slow release cycles - Too much work load - Not everyone is smart - Politics, but its easy to use it to your advantage as well - Very simple codes... Almost very little logic - Legacy tech stack

    Advice to Management

    - Improve tech stack - Bring in depth in technology

    Fidelity Investments2019-07-24
Found 468 reviews