Fidelity Investments Systems Analyst Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
43 Ratings
  1. "System Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment,work life balance, healthy and safe environment

    Cons

    Need to be more transparent on job roles.

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2014-01-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Extremely hierarchical"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Smithfield, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    work-life balance, student loan assistance, learning opportunities

    Cons

    Lack of minority employee, micromanagement by middle managers

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2020-06-02
  3. "Upper management lacks experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Smithfield, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Alot of talented people! And you will gain experience on alot of industry standard technologies.

    Cons

    Low salaries for "Total Package"

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2020-04-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Take some time to consider your options"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Support Analyst in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and starting point for a career.

    Cons

    Office politics, managers shifting in and out, minimum raises or recognition for hard work. If you're coming from Leap make sure you know what role you're walking into, movement out if you don't like your position or is not what you expected can almost never happen- unless taken to HR. If you come in during organizational changes, you WILL slip through the cracks. Speak up for yourself.

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2020-03-03
  5. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Smithfield, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fidelity is a great company with great people and very smart individuals! I like they have the fit meals benefit in the cafeterias and you eat and stay healthy.

    Cons

    Can't think of any. The company is great.

    Fidelity Investments2020-02-09
  6. "Great culture & benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Systems Analyst in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    *great people *company culture that emphasizes career mobility *many opportunities at high levels for bright young talent *fantastic benefits package *flexible work options *senior management is truly committed to improving customer AND employee satisfaction/experience

    Cons

    *can be slow to change *can be heavy on bureaucracy, but actively working to change this

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2020-01-01
  7. "Good first internship"

    3.0
    Former Intern - Systems Analyst 

    I worked at Fidelity Investments

    Pros

    I got to work at a large company for the first time. Was accepted into the team. Able to build my resume

    Cons

    I was not given enough work. I would finish a project ask for something else to do then not be given anything else. The intern experience is lacking the company put on little to no events for interns outside of the office. I did not feel like they were looking to make sure we had not only a great learning expirence but a fun summer as well.

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2020-01-07
  8. "Great benefits if you choose to utilize"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company has a lot to offer to its employees in terms of benefits

    Cons

    However it lacks to give employees support for their career success

    Fidelity Investments2019-12-11
  9. "Good work culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Systems Analyst in Westlake, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good work culture -Healthy lifestyle is highly encouraged

    Cons

    -Salary -Too many meetings. -Hard to make change or have teams adopt to technology.

    Fidelity Investments2019-12-09
  10. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Systems Analyst in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome environment, great people, engaging work, all - round great place

    Cons

    no cons really, work hard, and you'll get places

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-27
Found 105 reviews