Fidelity Investments Technical Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Technical Intern

Fidelity Investments Technical Intern Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
16 Ratings
  1. "Good people and low stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Technical Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments for less than a year

    Pros

    work-life balance (Fridays were a ghost town over the summer) modern office embracing tech revolution Boston, MA is great Nice people, not too intense and interesting great benefits, decent salary compared to other tech options job security

    Cons

    financial services company so a bit behind tech companies in terms of tech salary not as good as top tech companies work not super stimulating. can be a bit boring. everyone feels very comfortable

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Fidelity Investments2019-09-16
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Technical Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments for less than a year

    Pros

    I was valued as an intern. Hands off management.

    Cons

    Could be a bit impersonal because it is hands off management.

    Fidelity Investments2019-04-24
  3. "Great place to get started! Everyone is very helpful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Intern in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone was willing to help me learn and show me the ropes

    Cons

    Had to work with some people who were critical staff that were very set in their ways

    Fidelity Investments2019-03-20
  4. "Fidelity Technical Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Technical Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments for less than a year

    Pros

    Many, MANY people willing and eager to mentor. If you reach out, then most people will love to talk with you over coffee, share their experiences, etc. I learned a lot. Pay was good.

    Cons

    Technical internship program is narrow. If you want to move outside of the 4 technical tracks, there is no good system to allow for it. Also, technical internship is a pipeline into LEAP, and LEAP teams tend to slack off and it doesn't seem like a great development program.

    Fidelity Investments2018-10-03
  5. "Great Internship Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Technical Intern in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good benefits Flexible scheduling Encouraged to broaden horizons Always looking for fresh ideas

    Cons

    Interview process can be tricky On-boarding process can be challenging at times

    Fidelity Investments2018-09-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "An Awesome "Intro" Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Technical Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments for less than a year

    Pros

    My two summers at Fidelity were very awesome, it is a good internship to be certain. The culture is fun and the pay is really good considering you can get a job as a freshman or sophomore.

    Cons

    There is an aggressive push towards their tech training program which requires relocating for four months, and doesn't pay particularly well.

    Advice to Management

    Consider offering varied pay based on location - the starting salary in Texas and Boston shouldn't be the same and it makes you less competitive. Offer new seminars and opportunities for returning interns.

    Fidelity Investments2018-09-21
  7. "Technical Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Technical Intern in Boston, MA

    I worked at Fidelity Investments

    Pros

    Pay very well, great location downtown, easy to get to, great exposure to the rest of the company for interns

    Cons

    Project wasn't worthwhile, depends on manager

    Fidelity Investments2018-03-26
  8. "Great internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Technical Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments for more than a year

    Pros

    Management gave interns a lot of creative freedom Learned a lot about the industry and was able to participate in a lot of training sessions

    Cons

    Company was going through a period of laying off VP's which lead to organizational issues

    Fidelity Investments2018-01-25
  9. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Technical Intern 

    I worked at Fidelity Investments

    Pros

    - Nice people - Good pay - Pretty campus

    Cons

    - Uninteresting work - Redundant work - Robot work

    Advice to Management

    Motivate somehow

    Fidelity Investments2017-10-30
  10. "The atmosphere is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Technical Intern in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments for less than a year

    Pros

    My team current team is friendly and competent. While work is taken seriously, there is a laid back atmosphere as long as it gets done. Plenty of flex time. Good benefits for long term employees.

    Cons

    A bit of red tape. It may take weeks to aquire everything needed to actually start doing your job (e.g. Laptop, security clearences, etc.)

    Advice to Management

    My managers is great though your mileage may vary. It all depends on the team you're put with.

    Fidelity Investments2017-05-22
Found 41 reviews