Fifth Third Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 12 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Fifth Third President & CEO Greg D. Carmichael
Greg D. Carmichael
416 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Messages are not carried out through company from what upper management preaches(in 82 reviews)

  • "High sales goals Ever though they(in 72 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Care, Less..."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fifth Third full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits: health , maternity, 401k. Some job opportunity.

    Cons

    Lack of concern for employees. Poor management when it comes to a health pandemic- branches are without supplies and company was ill prepared in making sure there are adequate supplies in branches. Upper management is exposing themselves daily without appropriate personal protective equipment- running from store to store trying to ensure branches have something in hand when this should be a concern for the CEO and Senior Leaders. It seems as if they aren’t listening to their employees concerns and needs- front line branch employees are still required to be in the branch full time exposing themselves day in and day out without proper compensation. Though lobbies are closed company still asking that bankers schedule appointments without proper protection.

    Continue reading
    Fifth Third2020-04-12
  2. "Overall Positive Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fifth Third full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, positive team work environment, and a variety of development options

    Cons

    Very customer focused versus employee needs

    Fifth Third2020-01-28
  3. "Great company good benefits good pay... however, the branch still sucks"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Center Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fifth Third full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fifth Third is a great organization. Really good benefits affordable health care, $40 hsa accounts each month, 401k match. compared to other banks they have better health benefits. Pay is about 64k for managers in the south

    Cons

    Not many cons besides retail branch banking is tough. However I believe branch banking is tough anywhere in this era of online banking

    Continue reading
    Fifth Third2019-11-16
  4. "Great program and training, although it is a bit unorganized"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Commercial Banking Analyst 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fifth Third for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, good benefits, and location options

    Cons

    program is a bit unorganized in terms of how to move around and advance. seems to have a lot of change latelyl

    Fifth Third2019-11-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Former Employee Insights"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sourcing Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fifth Third full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good bonus opportunity, average pay

    Cons

    No formal work program from home, low flexibility, high turn over (23.3% annually), not much chance for a long term career, some areas are not collaborative and management seems to be only looking out for themselves. If you speak up with the truth, some of the managers can not handle it and takes actions against you.

    Continue reading
    Fifth Third2019-11-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Overall nice culture, just not the job for me"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Professional in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fifth Third full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked at the Fifth Third call center and the location and the building itself is nice. Everyone I met was friendly. They do an extensive several week training for my position with a group of others that is like being in a school classroom with an instructor. They do really try hard to make sure you're prepared before they set you free. They also have good benefits and discounts.

    Cons

    They have too many rules and phone measurements to make. If you needed to use the restroom that counted against your required time you have to be on the phone. The company seems nice overall, it just wasn't the job for me. I had too much anxiety answering phone calls where every single customer yelled at me but I guess that is the nature of the job.

    Fifth Third2019-08-30
  7. "Great Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends

    I worked at Fifth Third part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, off on holidays, paid time off

    Cons

    cant think of any, overall had a good experience with the company.

    Fifth Third2019-08-01
  8. "Good Learning Experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fifth Third full-time

    Pros

    Many of the people were good to work with - motivated, great at their fields, friendly. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Constant reorganizations for the short-term. Succession planning was non-existent except for CEO. Values only if convenient.

    Continue reading
    Fifth Third2019-06-25
  9. "Not bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Fifth Third part-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. They have a wellness program that helps pay for health insurance.

    Cons

    They don’t seem to care if they hire with in the company. Management is not very hands on.

    Fifth Third2019-04-12
  10. "Part time CSR/Teller"

    4.0
     

    I have been working at Fifth Third

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and good benefits. Promote from within. Good culture with customer at the center.

    Cons

    I think the CSR training should be more one-on-one than 90% online.

    Fifth Third2019-01-26
Found 103 reviews