Flight Centre Travel Group Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Flight Centre Travel Group Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 357 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Flight Centre Travel Group CEO Graham "Skroo" Turner
Graham "Skroo" Turner
244 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work hard play hard company ethos(in 50 reviews)

  • "Employee benefits ranging from health and wellbeing support to financial advice and travel perks(in 50 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company fun environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    career progression, great travel benefits, friendships, certified training, great environment, fun product evenings, balls and events held by FCTG, monthly buzz nights to celebrate the prior months wins.

    Cons

    salary is minimum wage, can be a high stress environment for some, dealing with difficult clients at times

    Continue reading
    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-08-23
  2. "Great career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The Flight centre group provides many amazing opportunities. The are opportunities to travel, meet great people, and so many areas of the company to work in. I have worked for the company for 15 years and my role in that time has changed, Flight Centre has given me flexibility when I have needed it.

    Cons

    This job is not for someone that doesnt want to work hard!!

    Continue reading
    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-08-22
  3. "Work hard and you will be rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Manager in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Uncapped commission, good perks and can meet some great people (staff and clients). The teams I worked in were all great and everyone worked hard to meet targets.

    Cons

    - Can't survive on the base wage alone. - Finance system could definitely be better. It's all about Profit, Growth and Change. Change was constant (wages, targets, expectations, processes) and no real discussion with staff prior to ensure these changes would be effective. The communication of changes were dependent on Area Leader/ Team Leader/ Support who rolled this out. Afterhours assistance calling on weekends or nights if there are any issues makes it hard to "switch off" from the job.

    Continue reading
    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-08-19
  4. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Team Leader in Coogee, New South Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Having worked in the company for 15 years, I have loved the chance to grow my own business, meet new people, travel and have fun!

    Cons

    I wouldn't have stayed with the company if there was a downside!

    Continue reading
    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-08-15
  5. "A Company that gives you great learning Autonomy & Expierinces"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Constant Recognition, Great Pay Rewarding Most Hard Work, Amazing Trips, Great Party's and of course the yearly Global for Top Achievers

    Cons

    Need to be flexible with working hours

    Continue reading
    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-08-15
  6. "Best Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Team Leader in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, amazing opportunities of career and personal growth, flexible hours which means you can find that perfect work/life balance, really great opportunities to socialise with buzz nights and award nights, very big on acknowledging effort and reward too. You also become accredited on site over a 2 year period and get taught great business and management skills.

    Cons

    Working for your pay - except if you work hard, the benefits are amazing from it.

    Continue reading
    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-08-15
  7. "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Team Leader in Randwick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flight centre is an amazing job. It offers so much career progression as well as encourages travel and life experience. They create a family work environment and I could not have asked for a better job

    Cons

    Salary is a little low, however this is a career not a job, if you are in it for the long run it doesnt take to long to get you earning the big bucks.

    Continue reading
    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-08-15
  8. "Flexible Committed Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Travel Consultant in Cardiff
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours Work Hard Play Hard Strong work ethic Social company Lifelong friendships Travel opportunities

    Cons

    Average pay when you’re first starting out. Challenges of work life balance and can be stressful at times

    Continue reading
    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-08-12
  9. "Money Exchange"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Money Exchange Consultant in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Environment positive Great reputation Loyal customers Training Client interaction

    Cons

    Not sure of culture Haven’t worked for travel group Questions they will ask

    Continue reading
    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-08-08
  10. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cardiff
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Flight Centre Travel Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Watching people’s lives change. Meeting great people and making friends for life. Great perks. Harder you work, more you get paid. Life changing

    Cons

    None at all. I love the job

    Continue reading
    Flight Centre Travel Group2019-08-07
Found 357 reviews