Forever 21 Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
42%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Forever 21 CEO Daniel Kulle
Daniel Kulle
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced, up-to-date fashion trends, possible opportunities(in 310 reviews)

  • "Great people love them very much(in 158 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great people poor management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, easy job, fun people

    Cons

    Poor management, customers can be rude

    Forever 212019-06-29
  2. "Customer service"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service 

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Great culture at for ever 21

    Cons

    Very comparative at for ever 21

    Forever 212019-07-19
  3. "Sales Associate"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time

    Pros

    - Good place to start off as a student to learn basic corporate skills - Variety of tasks given keeps the job interesting - Strong teamwork

    Cons

    - High turnover rate - A lot of time spent gossiping - Always disorganized

    Continue reading
    Forever 212018-06-06
  4. "Dont do it"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casual Retail Sales Assistant in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    mainly the people you work with (some)

    Cons

    No proper training given no maintenance upkeep for instore problems underpaid every pay - had to calculate carefully business is always messy - no order management lacked business knowledge or motivation No one seemes to know what they were doing. Visuals have it so easy - styling and matching departments based on their style but hard to find anything on a manequinns and they dont even know when you ask them too. Such a depressing place to work Worked long hours with insufficient LEGAL breaks. Customers regularly abuse staff due to high pricing of cheap materials used to make stock. Unsafe stockroom - no space, ladders or order No space for team to have a communal area to eat lunch. No staff discounts apart from your home store. 10% lame.

    Continue reading
    Forever 212017-11-11
  5. "Flagship Store"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brisbane

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    clothes are great, great people

    Cons

    management is unorganised, work standards are poor

    Forever 212016-09-03
  6. "LOTS OF ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT, Don't do it!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever 21 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Employee Discount -Payment -Great location and accessibility

    Cons

    -Not individual or store incentives at all. -Little staff appreciation strategies -Not enough shifts are given for casuals = lots of work for full timers. One week a casual could get 20 hours and the next week 3. -The management and staff turnover rates are so high (8 people quit the same week las year) -Poor management quality and organization -Same lanyards since the store opened. You have to share them with other team members (they are sweaty and dirty) -Sometimes you are not even paid properly and takes a while to solve an issue with Payroll -No career opportunities (90% of the new positions opened are hired externally) -No toilet paper! -Toxic work environment, lots of management gossip and lack of information

    Continue reading
    Forever 212016-02-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "ugh"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Forever 21

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, easy to reach targets

    Cons

    didn't pay me for a shift, when I tried to chase it up they told me I was lying and they had no record of it. No training whatsoever.

    Continue reading
    Forever 212016-01-11
  8. "No hours for casual employees"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Macquarie
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Forever 21 part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff discount and cheap prices mean that you can buy new clothes every pay day. My workmates are also really cool people.

    Cons

    Casual employees haven't had any shifts for a whole month and we keep getting vague and unapologetic emails about the lack of shifts. We were told there would be no shifts for casuals for 3 weeks but now it's been extended indefinitely. Before this, casuals would turn up to shifts and then be sent home after being told that their shift had been cut. Full-time employees are also made to do management duties with no remuneration.

    Continue reading
    Forever 212015-05-27
  9. "Working at forever 21"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Sales in Escondido, CA

    I worked at Forever 21 part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, fun interactions with customers

    Cons

    Too much work for little compensation

    Continue reading
    Forever 212020-06-04
  10. "Awsome"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Forever 21 full-time

    Pros

    Great managers and co workers

    Cons

    Customers are rude and it’s a lot of being on your feet

    Forever 212020-05-28
Found 5374 reviews