Four Seasons Reviews

Updated 11 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Four Seasons President and Chief Executive Officer John Davison
John Davison
245 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and company culture(in 136 reviews)

  • "Having access to comp nights for Four Seasons properties all over the world(in 81 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, worked mostly as a server(in 120 reviews)

  • "Work life balance needs to improve(in 113 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great workplace

      16 Jan 2021 - Event Manager in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loyal company that treat employees well

      Cons

      Limited hotels in Australia to progress in

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      At Four Seasons our employees are the key to our success. We are grateful to be constantly recognized as an undisputed “employer of choice” because of people like you who believe in the value of the Golden Rule. Thank you for working with us!

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great people, terrible managment

      4 Mar 2021 - Concierge Supervisor in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits Great and friendly community

      Cons

      Terrible managment Old fashioned business - too behind compared to other hotels in Sydney

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for our guests, residents and employees and will make sure that your feedback about management is shared with leadership..

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      FS Review

      23 Feb 2021 - Marketing Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff benefits Friendly people Every day is different

      Cons

      Political Lack of communication Poor work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for our guests, residents and employees. We will ensure your feedback reaches the appropriate people.

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Culty Culture

      12 Jan 2021 - Duty Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      customer facing staff are nice

      Cons

      management are always too busy for you

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Content Marketing Strategist

      Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for our guests, residents and employees. We will ensure your feedback reaches the appropriate people.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      26 Oct 2020 - Guest Service Agent in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great busy working life and culture

      Cons

      Hard work. Fast paced. Exhausting

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place

      10 Oct 2020 - Restaurant Supervisor in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training and development along with personal development

      Cons

      Career growth, salary expectations, work place politics

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      nil

      7 May 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nil nil nil nil nil

      Cons

      you downsides to working for this employer can't be the same

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place

      18 Apr 2020 - NSW in Crows Nest, New South Wales, New South Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great hours and friendly team

      Cons

      Pay lower than industry average

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      FS

      11 Jul 2019 - Front Office 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Room nights and discount on rooms

      Cons

      I don’t have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Four Seasons Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your review and letting us know that we’re on the right track! We love hearing reviews like this about what makes working at Four Seasons so special.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Excellent

      19 Feb 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture, flexibility with hours

      Cons

      Micro management , some staff disorganisation

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,647 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Four Seasons Job Seekers

    Reservations Agent
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Four Seasons? Share Your Experiences

    Four Seasons logo
    or