Freedom Furniture Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Freedom Furniture Reviews

Updated 2 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
32%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "A passionate and motivating company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Freedom Furniture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Beautiful Product Motivated and Inspiring Managers Good Sales Training Good Pay

    Cons

    Customer complaints can be high and the after sales team are not always the best in helping the customer

    Advice to Management

    Continue to inspire your sales people.

    Freedom Furniture2017-11-29
  2. "physical but good if you are a student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in Moorabbin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Freedom Furniture part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    relaxed environment , most of the other guys working in the warehouse were young and chilled. Got to listen to our own music during work days.

    Cons

    disorganised rosters with constant last minute changes and calls to work on days off. Its a physical job with lost of lifting, particularly on days of delivery where you had all the stock coming in and not enough manpower to offload and store all if the products.

    Advice to Management

    Put more staff on during delivery days.

    Freedom Furniture2019-05-16
  3. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at Freedom Furniture part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Training facilities - Family feel environment - Supportive and caring Management team - Excellent work life balance.

    Cons

    Tied up with Customer queries on the phone more than servicing customers in store. Questionable quoting system throughout stores. Sales people working the store room and selling. Expecting staff to arrive 15 minutes early before shift for staff meetings without pay.

    Advice to Management

    In my opinion more males are needed on the Sales floor. Management keep up the excellent work.

    Freedom Furniture2019-03-01
  4. "Avoid, avoid, AVOID"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Freedom Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing, there is not one positive.

    Cons

    Nothing, please don’t believe any of the positive reviews. The company is disgusting, they treat their customer and staff so badly.

    Advice to Management

    You all should leave and start again.

    Freedom Furniture2019-02-15
  5. "Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Freedom Furniture part-time

    Pros

    Great mentors and work ethic

    Cons

    There are a lot of management changes

    Freedom Furniture2018-11-19
  6. "Not the best not the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Freedom Furniture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you have great managers then your life at work will be 1000% great and you want to come to work in retail. Also collegues are usually in the same boat and have the same personality so we all gelled. But its up to the managers to be lenient, if they're not then there's a VERY HIGH turn over

    Cons

    Forced to meet sales targets on your shift, hounded every minute by managers to meet sales A POLICY NOT TO TALK TO EACH OTHER! We can't even have a 30 second conversation if there's nothing to do. Managers will separate people on shift if they talk too much! No career progression at all.... well it's retail, what you expect? Only 2% commission IF you meet sales target and depending what store, commission is not... even a thing.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    A policy NOT to be social with our collegues? This ain't the 30's making nikes

    Freedom Furniture2018-10-25
  7. "warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker 

    I have been working at Freedom Furniture part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, varied and busy work. good chance to interact with customers.

    Cons

    some furniture can be very heavy, which can take a toll on you physically.

    Freedom Furniture2018-07-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Freedom Furniture full-time

    Pros

    decent product, worked with a few really good people

    Cons

    toxic environment, management extremely poor from a state level- happy to employ anyone despite poor leadership, if you're willing to be a part of the "mean girl" culture you're set, if you play the favourites games you are also untouchable, dishonest management.

    Advice to Management

    sharpen up and learn the word integrity

    Freedom Furniture2017-12-15
  9. "Specialist sales role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Freedom Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The discount is okay - staff members who have been there for a long time have better discounts and sometimes let you use theirs instead. My store is like a family and there's a lot of respect towards my role as a specialist. My customers are cool. Working in a Sydney store is better because there is more head office support.

    Cons

    Really poor commission structure and sales people are treated horribly when there are slow days - no customers? Obviously it's your fault personally. Budgets for specialists are too high leading to little to no commission earnings. Revolving door workplace

    Advice to Management

    Revamp your commission and budget forecasting. It is currently unfair and degrading

    Freedom Furniture2017-05-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant manager freedom furniture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Freedom Furniture

    Pros

    Great environment, great people, nice products

    Cons

    Sometimes store budgets are unachievable

    Advice to Management

    Streamline processes, stop making errors in ticketing, stick with high quality furniture don't try and compete with lower budget companies, need more salaries and wages allowances (stop wasting money printing unnecessary sale banners all the time and add the money to s&w)

    Freedom Furniture2017-04-11
Found 22 reviews