G3 Enterprises Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
G3 Enterprises President and CEO Tom Cook (no image)
Tom Cook
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company, but Not a Good Fit for Everyone"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Office Employee in Modesto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G3 Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Branding and recognized in Central California, Very Good Health Benefits, 5% Contribution to 401K, Wine Shop and Christmas Gift to all Employees, Good Compensation; Appreciation Annual Events for Employees and their Spouses, Smart and Effective Senior Leadership and Executives at the helm,

    Cons

    Lack of professionalism among several divisions can be tolerated, by some. In example, on a group call, a well liked senior staff can raise his/ or her voice and be rude to a manager and that person MIGHT have a small chat with Group Controller, but doesn't change their attitude. Other cases of unprofessionalism have been disguised as "kidding," "only joking," "_____ is under allot of pressure," and assumed it was acceptable. While issues have been reported, management justified issues with excuses -i.e. ______ handles stress differently. Company Culture has Changed (Growing Pains?). Personal agendas of ambitious staff have caused some managers and staff, to leave for other opportunities throughout 2019. Can be a little "sharky" - Clicks and empty flattery are the norm at office.

    Continue reading

    G3 Enterprises Response

    December 2, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As a current employee, your review sincerely concerns me. If you are open to a confidential conversation, please contact me directly. I would appreciate the opportunity to listen and better understand your feedback. I hope to hear from you soon.Sincerely,Laura Bream, VP of Human Resources

  2. Helpful (3)

    "Good company , great co workers, but ..."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Press Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G3 Enterprises full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of great people to work with , good pay , good benefits , overtime is good money too... THIS is a GREAT company ! Great leaders too !

    Cons

    Seems like it’s a trend here to give added responsibilities to employees ( supervisor / management type responsibilities ) but when it comes time pay or promote that employee , they don’t do it... makes some people feel like they’re being taken advantage of ..

    Continue reading

    G3 Enterprises Response

    December 2, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to read your positive feedback about our benefits, coworkers, and leaders! We share in your desire for a positive career development experience. If you would like to discuss your feedback in greater detail, please feel free to reach out to me directly or your HR Business Partner, whomever you feel most comfortable. Thank you for all you do for G3. I hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely,Laura Bream, VP of Human Resources

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic place"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Modesto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at G3 Enterprises full-time

    Pros

    No pros to this company.

    Cons

    Managers make you look bad so they don’t get asked question. HR and management are buddy buddy, so there is no confidentiality.

    Continue reading

    G3 Enterprises Response

    December 2, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The conduct you have described does not align with our corporate values and is cause for concern. If you are open to a confidential conversation, I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns. If you would like to connect please reach out to me directly. Sincerely,Laura Bream, VP of Human Resources

  4. "Operator"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at G3 Enterprises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plenty of overtime if wanted

    Cons

    Overtime is sometimes forced last minute

    G3 Enterprises Response

    September 12, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review! We value all feedback as it really helps us continue to improve. We encourage you to reach out to your HR Business Partner or to email us at feedback@g3enterprises.com to discuss your specific concerns. Please keep the feedback coming!

  5. "My day goes by so fast!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Warehouse Associate in Ceres, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G3 Enterprises part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    well structured, very clean, good supervision, safe place to work, room to advance

    Cons

    at times there is no hours to work

    Continue reading

    G3 Enterprises Response

    August 6, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback.

  6. "Love this job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Forklift Operator in Worcester, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G3 Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    401k and profit sharing and family oriented

    Cons

    Not much to not like here

    Continue reading

    G3 Enterprises Response

    April 3, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the great review! We care about our team members, and it feels great to see reviews like these!

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Got to take the good with the bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Operator in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at G3 Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent and the work is easy.

    Cons

    Lots of overtime and treated like a number.

    Continue reading

    G3 Enterprises Response

    February 21, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you felt this way when you worked here, and we’re always interested in improvement. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact us at feedback@g3enterprises.com where we can confidentially continue the conversation.

  8. "Yes"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Forklift Operator in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at G3 Enterprises full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, communication, understanding leads and/or supervisors, co-workers, employee appreciation and so much more.

    Cons

    12 hour shifts, 6 days a week. Only one day off for the last 3 months ,

    Continue reading

    G3 Enterprises Response

    June 7, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review! We value all feedback as it really helps us continue to improve. We encourage you to reach out to your HR Business Partner or to email us at feedback@g3enterprises.com to discuss your specific concerns. Please keep the feedback coming!

  9. "Ok"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operator in Modesto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at G3 Enterprises for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent money for bluw collar work.

    Cons

    Production work can be boring. Learning different jobs means more forced union overtime.

    Continue reading

    G3 Enterprises Response

    January 12, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

  10. Helpful (11)

    "Best Employer in the Central Valley"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at G3 Enterprises full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    G3 has been one of the best companies I have ever worked for. The work is challenging, the business is growing leaps and bounds and the pay/benefits are competitive. You make a difference in this company and feel valued. A lot of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    The company is somewhat small. Some may see this as a con. Approximately 500 employees. Although there is lots of growth, there are smaller departments, so not as many open positions for movement.

    G3 Enterprises Response

    January 11, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We believe all of our employees contribute to making us the ‘Best Employer in the Central Valley’, so thank YOU!

Found 20 reviews