Gadens Lawyers Reviews

Updated 6 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
39%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great coworkers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gadens Lawyers full-time

    Pros

    Learnt so much in my two years Progressed through three roles Credit is given where credit is due

    Cons

    High pressure environment Overtime isn’t rewarded

    Gadens Lawyers2020-05-07
  2. "The worst place I have ever worked"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Staff 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Gadens Lawyers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet lots of new people because of the incredibly high turn over

    Cons

    Everything. Please to the people who have been told that this is a great workplace and with great culture, please ask questions about the previous persons reason for leaving etc. If you are joining any support service role, there is no respect for anyone apart from the lawyers. You are treated like a PA and expected to do such a variety of work, that you won’t keep up. My advice is to ask what the culture is like in your interview.

    Continue reading
    Gadens Lawyers2020-02-02
  3. "Friendly place - Notable shortfalls"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant in Melbourne
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Gadens Lawyers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and partners. Understand the need to work hard but enjoy yourself while doing it.

    Cons

    Despite efforts to boost culture across the firm, culture/cohesion is definitely lacking. Very high turnover of staff also.

    Gadens Lawyers2019-12-16
  4. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paralegal in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Gadens Lawyers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees are good and fund

    Cons

    Mismanagement of higher management - needs fixing

    Gadens Lawyers2019-11-06
  5. "Happy I’m not there any more"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paralegal in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Gadens Lawyers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some really awesome colleagues. People you would want to keep in touch with. The solidarity between staff is strong.

    Cons

    The work load is out of control. There is racism from seniors, team leaders not taking responsibility for actually leading, the hugest turn over I have ever seen in my job, and a complete inability to keep high performing staff. You struggle to find any paralegal at Gadens who stays longer than a year and the legacy staff just don’t care anymore.

    Continue reading
    Gadens Lawyers2019-11-13
  6. "Too much stress not enough pay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Settlement Clerk in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Gadens Lawyers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great, have made many good friends

    Cons

    Management do not care about you, you are just a number. Pay is below industry standard.

    Gadens Lawyers2019-10-08
  7. "Worst place I have ever worked - 1 star is too much!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Brisbane

    I worked at Gadens Lawyers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing comes to mind i guess i wasnt unemployed but i think i would have rather been

    Cons

    Underappreciated, over-worked, terrible working conditions, horrible managers/partners

    Gadens Lawyers2019-07-25
  8. "Toxic and Dysfunctional"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gadens Lawyers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Great Location Close to transportation

    Cons

    Unprofessional behaviour, disrespectful interactions, poor and weak leadership, archaic systems and high turnover.

    Continue reading
    Gadens Lawyers2019-06-19
  9. "Mortgage Clerk"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Clerk in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Gadens Lawyers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience as an entry level legal job. High exposure to many facets of the business. Friendly partners who want you to do well.

    Cons

    Not nearly enough training. You are thrown in the deep end.

    Gadens Lawyers2019-01-22
  10. "Associate at Gadens"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Gadens Lawyers full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great team and friendly culture, reasonable billable requirements and good quality work.

    Cons

    technology is woefully out of date. Pay is pretty average for a very profitable firm.

    Continue reading
    Gadens Lawyers2018-10-09
Found 38 reviews