Gallup Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 777 of over 837 reviews

4.3
80%
Recommend to a Friend
Gallup CEO Jon Clifton
Jon Clifton
0 Rating
Pros
  • "Flexible work schedule, fun work environment, exciting clients(in 42 reviews)

  • "Flexible work environment, opportunity for bonuses(in 38 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Every organization looks at them only for surveys or Strengthsfinder(in 28 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance can be better(in 23 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Practice what they preach

      Jun 14, 2022 - Graduate Intern in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture, feels like a family Genuinely care about your career development and growth

      Cons

      The only issue I have is that the campus is located in Omaha, Nebraska

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work and Thrive

      Sep 14, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Opportunity to grow for people with high potential

      Cons

      Very relationship driven organisation overall

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jan 31, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, flexible work environment

      Cons

      Can't think of anything really

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It's been great experience!

      Apr 6, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, colleagues and go to, appreciate what you do, accommodating & flexible

      Cons

      a little bit lonely sometimes working in the office whilst everyone else working from home, but better now people are coming to the office more

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to learn

      Feb 5, 2021 - Business Development in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You define your own role , sky is the limit

      Cons

      Career progression, fairly flat structure

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Two decades at Gallup

      Dec 6, 2020 - Executive Director in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      More than two decades at Gallup, why? The people are incredible . Mostly that's it. The products also solve a very basic need both individual strengths and how to productively apply them, and organizational leadership and engagement. Our clients are exceptional and we do great work, what's not to love.

      Cons

      Hours can be long mostly because we get caught up in doing what we do best

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      An organisation meant for people looking for long-term careers and immense job satisfaction

      Jul 18, 2019 - Business Development Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great remuneration packages, benefits, work-life flexibility and manager-employee relation. Gallup creates a significantly positive impact on its customers as well as its employees. Supportive environment where motivation is plenty and successes are applauded globally. Truly a benchmark for other organisations!

      Cons

      The depth of work and services offered classify as Intellectual Property, Analytics and Education. This involves a substantial, gradual learning of the entirety of what Gallup does and requires patience. Slow and Steady wins the race at Gallup!

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Negative Psychology

      Oct 28, 2018 - Lost Talent in North Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good learning opportunities. Good science, and IP.

      Cons

      Total internal dysfunction, where people spend most of their day navigating the drama and uncertainty while fighting to manage their threat state caused by the disconnect between the espoused values and teachings and the experienced internal reality. The environment borders on abuse where people need to petition for their value and fight for fairness in the workplace. There is not a culture of acknowledgement or respect of the individual and their contribution. "Leadership" relies on the talent of the few front staff staff who actually have a work ethic, because they are complete devoid of any. The current regional manager operates completely without any basic sense of authenticity, professional business experience or basic intelligence. Put in place only as a result of seemly effective sycophantic, political playing and riding on the shirt tails of the hard work of others; attaching to success, then quickly distancing from failure. Authenticity, hard work, commitment, dedication; these things are not understood or valued by management.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Gallup Response

      CHRO

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It’s unfortunate that your experiences do not match what we hear from so many of our others associates in our Sydney office. Our office’s high engagement results and lengthy average tenure tell a different story than yours. We have a strong sense of collaboration and a feeling of family in Sydney, and it’s an exciting time for us as we are experiencing unprecedented growth in Australia and the region. We credit our hardworking, dedicated and committed associates for helping us achieve and surpass our goals, helping to solidify our strengths-based, engagement-focused culture. Best of luck in your future career.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Business Development Consultant

      Sep 11, 2018 - Business Development Consultant in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best culture I have ever experienced at any workplace, excellent work life balance, great rewards, recognition and a fantastic boss

      Cons

      Can be a bit challenging with the workload, but i guess that's the same with all workplaces. Pay could be better too to reflect efforts put in and initiatives shown

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Senior Consultant

      Mar 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The solutions, advice and analytics that Gallup provide are unrivalled. There is no other place that I know of that do flexibility like we do. As a full time working mother of two young children, I have been able to design my own work style and arrangements that suit my family and the demands of my role. The culture is truly strengths-based. People know and appreciate the differences in others, and value the contribution that those differences make. Over 60% women in my particular function, so I am proud of the diversity at Gallup.

      Cons

      As a relatively flat organization, those who are looking to climb a corporate ladder may not be suited. However development opportunities are ongoing, with continued specialization and growth.

      4 people found this review helpful

      Gallup Response

      Employment Brand Manager