Gannett Fleming Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Gannett Fleming Reviews

Updated 3 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Gannett Fleming CEO Robert Scaer
Robert Scaer
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "great work environment, constant challenges, great people(in 11 reviews)

  • "Able to have a nice work/life balance, learn from others, not high stress(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "5 years here, I don't see any room for growth for me(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Communications Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and work/life balance options.

    Cons

    Poor leadership and lack or management training.

    Gannett Fleming2019-07-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "diversity matters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Designer in Camp Hill, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good salary and health brenefits

    Cons

    staff entries look like a utilitarian basement.

    Advice to Management

    Need to significantly add more diversity in upper as well as middle mgmt

    Gannett Fleming2019-05-20
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible timing and good work opportunities

      Cons

      No sick leaves and vacation days are very few

      Gannett Fleming2019-01-03
    • "Good Workspace"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Geotehnical Engineer in Newark, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      This farm is growing and I would like to encourage others to be a part of this organization. Salary is ok but the quality, team game, and overall management are quite impressive! No fixed office time will make you more productive.

      Cons

      Gannett Fleming should hire more qualified internationals and should take initiative to keep them for a longer period of time to achieve a long-term goal.

      Gannett Fleming2018-10-30
    • "Office Administrator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time

      Pros

      Pro-Women. They really try to treat women equally on all levels - positions, salary, respect, etc. I say try because there are still people everywhere who are sexist but this company stops it in its tracks once discovered.

      Cons

      I can't honestly think of any. There is a lot of paperwork but it is necessary to be ISO 2015 compliant.

      Gannett Fleming2018-10-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "Highway Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Gannett Fleming full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      - Flexible Schedules - Great Mentors who cared about my career development and made me the person I am today. - A great place to cut your teeth early in your career. I talked to a lot of people who started at GF before heading elsewhere to do great things in the industry. - Steady not much turn over at least where I worked. A lot of people there have been there for many years.

      Cons

      - Advancement, with being in a large department, moving up will take a long time and that might not be the right firm for everyone. You may have to move on to move up. - As with any company, there are cases where you leave because of your boss and that was the case with me.

      Advice to Management

      Overall, it's a good company to work for.

      Gannett Fleming2018-10-14
    • "Good Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Gannett Fleming full-time

        Pros

        the company was very good

        Cons

        not so bad to work there

        Gannett Fleming2018-10-03
      • "Power sector Project management Internship"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Gannett Fleming

        Pros

        positive environment, helpful and professional coworkers

        Cons

        pay not great, not a whole lot to do

        Advice to Management

        have a more structured schedule/to do list for interns

        Gannett Fleming2018-09-27
      • "Good Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time

          Pros

          Small enough company to feel like a family

          Cons

          Lack of standardized onboarding systems

          Gannett Fleming2018-09-11
        • Helpful (2)

          "Great Place to Work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Gannett Fleming full-time

          Pros

          Growth Opportunities, Learning Environment

          Cons

          Every company has cons. Gannett Fleming has very few and none worth listing here.

          Gannett Fleming2018-06-19
        Found 90 reviews