Genesis HealthCare Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 5 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Genesis HealthCare CEO George V. Hager Jr.
George V. Hager Jr.
649 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Wages aren't great, upper management can be a pain(in 89 reviews)

  • "I feel the company should be more directed towards patient care(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Danvers, MA Great Facility"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Danvers, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always have resources needed to perform job, good work schedule, good work environment, willing to invest in employee training / clinical skill development.

    Cons

    Lower pay, some "mean girl" co-workers, sub par health insurance.

    Continue reading

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    May 12, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your positive review! Genesis employees are our most valuable resource. Through the talents and extraordinary dedication that our employees bring to their jobs each and every day, they make it possible to achieve our mission of providing high-quality healthcare and everyday compassion.

  2. "Exciting Start-up"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Accounts Receivable Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at Genesis HealthCare for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, great technology, exciting work environment

    Cons

    None - company had some growing pains but seems to be doing well.

    Continue reading

  3. "Enjoy my job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment and values

    Cons

    The pay structure needs to be more competitive

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    March 15, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

  4. "Great work environment and open door policy"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment and great employee engagement

    Cons

    No pay increase in three years

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    January 30, 2020Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience at Genesis.

  5. "Corporate Office"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Andover, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, great coworkers, casual work environment

    Cons

    Health Insurance expensive, not enough Holidays, no 401k match, minimal annual wage increases

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    November 25, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review.

  6. "Genesis - A Leader in the Skilled Nursing Industry"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast-paced work environment, with coworkers who work with you not against you. Recent college graduates have opportunities for advancement much sooner than other companies. I have the pleasure of working with several tenured employees who have all joined the Genesis family through acquisitions. Each brings something different to the table. You will find many employees have been with Genesis 20+ years.

    Cons

    None I can think of at this time.

    Continue reading

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    December 18, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience at Genesis.

  7. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate General Counsel - Employment & Litigation in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Genesis HealthCare cares about its employees and goes above and beyond to ensure its employees come to a work environment that is encouraging, inclusive, and happy.

    Cons

    I have not encountered any in my 6 months here so far.

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    November 13, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Current Employee - Associate General Counsel - Employment & Litigation, your wonderful review and rating mean a lot to us.

  8. "Enjoy the atmosphere of working at Genesis, positive work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collection Specialist in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility in the work schedule and a pleasant work environment

    Cons

    More PTO time would be nice

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    November 13, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Hello Current Employee - Collection Specialist, thank you; we appreciate your feedback!

  9. "Company Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Management 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, everyone is friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    A large company, hard to stand out from the crowd.

  10. "Great Employer within Struggling Industry"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Kennett Square, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Pleasant Work Environment, Engaging Work

    Cons

    Improve health benefits, improve 401k and offer other incentives

    Continue reading

    Genesis HealthCare Response

    December 19, 2019Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback!

Found 36 reviews