Gensler Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,568 of over 1,788 reviews

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Gensler Co-CEOs Andy Cohen and Diane Hoskins
Andy Cohen and Diane Hoskins
820 Ratings
Pros
  • "Best working environment gensler banglore offers(in 163 reviews)

  • "Truly enjoyable work environment(in 87 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I really enjoy working at Gensler(in 121 reviews)

  • "Why is there a studio with three white guys leading(in 92 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great place to work

      May 27, 2022 - Marketing Specialist in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super creative and allows you to share your creativity with others.

      Cons

      None I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Gensler Response

      Principal

      Thanks so much for the feedback. We love to hear from our people. You and your colleagues are the foundation of our success.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Interior Designer

      Dec 26, 2018 - Interior Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing culture, non-hierarchical, many oppertunities for growth and learning, stong research led firm, global opertunities

      Cons

      Technology should be improved across all levels of staff, financial rewards are average

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Gensler Response

      Gensler Response

      Thanks for providing such terrific feedback on your experience at Gensler. We love to hear from our people!

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Architecture

      Sep 19, 2021 - Graduate Architect in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Technically Advanced. Amazing people to work with. Global Presence.

      Cons

      Hard to get to design.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Company review

      Feb 22, 2021 - Interior Designer in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Internationally recognised company, nice office.

      Cons

      Compensation not competitive within the market, especially true the longer you stay.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Gensler Response

      Thanks for providing feedback on your experience at Gensler. We appreciate our alumni and value their perspectives.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Global experience

      Nov 25, 2020 - Associate in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great international relationship and culture between studios all around the world.

      Cons

      hard to achieve work-life balance due to heavy load on works

      1 person found this review helpful

      Gensler Response

      Thanks for providing feedback on your experience at Gensler. We value our people and love to hear their perspectives.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Pros and Cons

      Apr 19, 2020 - Designer in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You receive two bonuses a year

      Cons

      Even with the two bonuses received you're not paid enough, compared with the current market.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Gensler Response

      Thanks for the feedback. We treat workplace concerns seriously and address them in accordance with our internal policies and procedures. We have multiple channels for reporting issues and we train and encourage our team members to use them. Encouraging everyone to ask questions and provide honest feedback is critical to supporting our culture and our values of integrity, trust and mutual respect.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent place to work!

      May 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Top tier company; excellent management; benefits of being a small office with large, global support network; great community culture and amazing colleagues to work with; recognition of talent and hard work with great opportunities for advancement.

      Cons

      There are no major cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Gensler Response

      Gensler Response

      We are flattered by your amazing feedback and are especially happy to know that you are experiencing the benefits of being in a small office while still having access to our global network of talented design professionals. We value our local roots and always strive to be local first. Thanks again for the feedback and for all the work you do on behalf of our firm and our clients.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Aug 11, 2022 - Technical Designer in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance Amazing office culture Office events Diverse projects

      Cons

      Could compensate better for salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place for senior people

      Aug 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great project, great mentorship in studio

      Cons

      too many initiatives and a little bit distraction

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      gensler new hire

      Aug 9, 2022 - Job Captain in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Big company with a lot of resources

      Cons

      low pay for a nyc architecture firm

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,568 Reviews

    Gensler Reviews FAQs

    Gensler has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 1,788 reviews left anonymously by employees. 81% of employees would recommend working at Gensler to a friend and 75% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Gensler employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Gensler. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    81% of Gensler employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Gensler 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Gensler to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be management, senior leadership, compensation.

    Popular Careers with Gensler Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Gensler? Share Your Experiences

    Gensler logo
    or