Gigamon Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Gigamon Reviews

Updated 11 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 169 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Gigamon CEO Paul Hooper
Paul Hooper
121 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch 3 times a week is a great benefit(in 16 reviews)

  • "Good management, great benefits, rock solid product, pay plan plus stock purchase program is awesome(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is completely messed up(in 11 reviews)

  • "They learnt an art of keeping upper management happy without owning and delivering anything on the ground(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Gigamon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gigamon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great tech, leader in the field, well respected and good customer base. Good local team with tenure. Resonate package and perks.

    Cons

    Long sales cycle, enterprise only, lots of staff changes and downsizing due to recent acquisition by equity investor

    Gigamon2018-08-28
  2. "Employee First Mentality - Best place I have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gigamon full-time

    Pros

    I have worked at companies where the customer is first. Gigamon has this right, by putting employees first, ultimately customers will benefit. - great potential in the market - the solution provides outstanding ROI to customers - Great people, across the globe - One Gigamon culture, a truly team based approach that everyone in the company supports - Upper management is down to earth and there to help - Positive...

    Show More

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what your doing

    Gigamon2019-06-18
  3. "Really happy to work at Gigamon :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gigamon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Senior management is down-to-earth and listens to the engineers. Great product that is needed by most enterprises. Technology leader in the network visibility space. Great compensation and still small enough for individuals to make a difference.

    Cons

    Network Visibility provided by companies like Gigamon is not specifically called out in many RFPs - Customers still need to be educated on the requirement. Although Gigamon is the innovation leader in the network visibility space, I still wish it would move faster to market with innovations.

    Gigamon2019-06-17
  4. "Great company, great products, great culture!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gigamon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Gigamon has a great solution and continues to innovate and lead the market everyday. It is a fun, but hardworking environment. The culture is truly "One Gigamon", very much a supportive team environment. Senior Leadership is top-notch and really cares about their employees.

    Cons

    I've found no significant cons.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to grow and innovate.

    Gigamon2019-06-13
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Toxic Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Sales Leader in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gigamon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO, 401k w/ matching.

    Cons

    Was once a great place to work but changed substantially when they sold out, went private and hired the wrong sales leadership. Lack of innovation.

    Advice to Management

    Loyalty is a two way street.

    Gigamon2019-07-11
  6. "Rewarding sales job in forward leaning company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gigamon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great senior and regional managers Forward thinking product development Great technology

    Cons

    nothing I consider a con, changes are often made and most are improvements

    Gigamon2019-06-03
  7. Helpful (11)

    "BEWARE: Fake reviews overwhelmed by HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gigamon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good lunches. - Really smart engineers. - Solid product.

    Cons

    - Ask any employee who worked in gigamon, -BAD Politics played by mid-upper level engineering management. - middle-upper level engineering management is clueless and dumbest in the bay area (or may be in US.) - under qualified engineering managers. - HR people are writing all FAKE reviews to boostup rating but believe me, its all fake if you join gigamon, it may be your BIGGEST MISTAKE.

    Advice to Management

    You are not listening anything, You are behaving the same guy who was in charge of chernobyl reactor # 4.

    Gigamon2019-06-20
  8. Helpful (4)

    "LOOOOOL!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gigamon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined the company just for the dream they sold me!

    Cons

    EVERYTHING! yes everything, starting with the weird culture, people are not friendly, definitely rude, no helpful and refuse to share info or knowledge!! Micromanagement + 0 flexibilit, no life balance! No consistency in the teams with very big backgrounds difference! ppl were fished from different companies and got pressure to join in a very short time!

    Advice to Management

    Stop putting fake reviews on Glassdoor!! people are not idiot finding excllent feedbacks & very very bad ones at the same time!!

    Gigamon2019-06-21
  9. "Gigamon EMEA employee review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gigamon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and collaborative team

    Cons

    Decision making still focused in HQ in Santa Clara. As the regions grow this is changing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the One Gigamon culture

    Gigamon2019-05-13
  10. "Glad to be here..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gigamon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome technology and great leadership and teammates. Fast-paced and exciting work.

    Cons

    No cons that I can point out at this time.

    Gigamon2019-05-13
Found 169 reviews