Glassdoor Intern Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 827 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Glassdoor CEO Christian Sutherland-Wong
Christian Sutherland-Wong
3 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Chill company, great people

    Jun 21, 2021 - Software Engineering Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really nice people and great company structure

    Cons

    So far no cons to report

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Starting as Intern

    Jun 11, 2021 - MBA Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great onboarding, people, and projects to work on.

    Cons

    Virtual environment for the summer

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Ask Employees™

    How satisfied are you with the quality of your coworkers at Glassdoor?

    Polled: Jul 2021Responses: 203 ResponsesResponses: 203Audience: All employees
    Very Satisfied 111 (55%)
    Featured Employee Response

    My co-workers are incredibly smart, resourceful, and kind. On the days that I don't feel like showing up, they pull me forward. I've done some of the best work of my career because of the people around me.

    View All Polls
  4. 5.0
    Former Intern

    good work environment

    May 17, 2021 - Marketing Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    cow-workers are friendly willing to help free snacks

    Cons

    salary is low extra work time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    May 2, 2021 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a very enjoyable summer

    Cons

    Not very challenging intern tasks

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Internship

    Mar 16, 2021 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Intern

    Great site

    Apr 30, 2021 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Hours and great environment

    Cons

    Not enough pay for an intern

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Internship

    Apr 8, 2021 - Intern in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, good benefits, learned a lot.

    Cons

    None, good work life balance, freedom.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Quality Internship

    Sep 8, 2020 - Software Engineering Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team I was working on was really welcoming and helpful and truly made me feel like a full team member. I was able to make significant contributions to a major feature, and learned a lot. Despite COVID-19 requiring everyone to work virtually, Glassdoor made every effort to make this a complete internship experience.

    Cons

    The pay was below market rate.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Glassdoor Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great internship experience this summer despite it being a virtual environment. We are constantly striving to improve and deliver the best possible experience for our interns and employees, and we will definitely take your feedback into account when reviewing our compensation and total rewards philosophy surrounding internship pay for next year. Thanks again, and we hope you stay in touch!

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent

    Aug 26, 2020 - Intern in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management , Work life balance,Friendly, Opportunity, Colleagues

    Cons

    Competitive, Busy, Loud, Stress, Noise

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Glassdoor Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re thrilled to read that you had an excellent experience working on our EMEA teams, and that you felt you had a job that fit and supported your life. Your feedback is valuable as we look to grow into an even more equitable and inclusive place to work!

  11. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Where working is fun

    Aug 12, 2014 - Data Science Intern in Mill Valley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Although I do love the work I do at Glassdoor, it’s the company culture that makes the job so enjoyable. Coming to work every day, I’m greeted by dogs and smiles. Sure there are always a few not so smiley people due to it being the morning or stress but for the most part it seems like everyone is genuinely happy. Why wouldn't they be? We work for a company that’s all about making people happy and our employers want us to be happy too. This is quite easy considering the amazing facilities and people we are given the opportunity to work with. The office is all open space, allowing for easy collaboration as well as socialization throughout the day. Need a break from work? Go take a run on the treadmill in the company gym or challenge a co-worker to a game of Ping-Pong. Hungry? Grab a healthy, or not so healthy, snack from the many mini-kitchens at the office or wait until noon for catered lunch to be served. Glassdoor is all about creating a good work/life balance and this is clear from some of the office policies. I’m not a dog owner or a parent but if I were I would love that I could bring my dog to work or use the baby room if I wanted to bring my child in. With all the Glassdoor has provided me with, what’s not to love? Coming to work doesn't feel like work at all because I love what I do and I hope to continue working for Glassdoor in the future.

    Cons

    I wish I could work more than I do

    7 people found this review helpful

    Glassdoor Response

    CEO

    Thanks for all the great feedback! Glad to hear you like the work and the our culture.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Glassdoor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Glassdoor? Share Your Experiences

Glassdoor logo
or