GlaxoSmithKline Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 5 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
GlaxoSmithKline Chief Executive Officer Emma Walmsley
Emma Walmsley
1,180 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company to work for, very people oriented"

    5.0
     

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline

    Pros

    A Multinational Well established company with Good salary and good products. Training provided to improve skills. Friendly working environment overall

    Cons

    Rotation is tough to manage having a lot of medical Representatives coveribg the same territory. Company only hiring through a third party.

    Continue reading
    GlaxoSmithKline2017-09-17
  2. "Stimulating experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QC Microbiologist in Verona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    As a structured company, even if you have a short term contract, you have a lot of benefits. Great work environment. Particular effort in team working. I appreciate my supervisor's open-minded attitude during the interview and his leadership.

    Cons

    Very long formation for every single activity you are going to do

    GlaxoSmithKline2020-05-05
  3. "Excellent working environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Affairs Manager 

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    It has an excellent working environment with an open office concept. Team culture and respect is advocated there. Efficient working style with a proper work life balance.

    Cons

    Traffic is pretty bad after office hours.

    Continue reading
    GlaxoSmithKline2020-04-23
  4. "Good company to work with if you are competitive!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong brand portfolio and competitive working environment

    Cons

    Work and Life NOT balance

    GlaxoSmithKline2020-04-20
  5. "A large organisation offering a decent working environment and reasonable pay, with plenty of career opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scientific Leader in Ware, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Typically good, modern work environment with well equipped office, laboratory and manufacturing facilities.

    Cons

    Different parts of the organisation, for example R&D and Manufacturing, not well aligned. Large company size can make it feel impersonal.

    Continue reading
    GlaxoSmithKline2020-04-10
  6. "Good working environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - QA Coordinator in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment. Free shuttle bus at multiple locations.

    Cons

    No free food during lunch

    GlaxoSmithKline2020-04-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmaceutical Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative and supportive work environment

    Cons

    Too many meetings and conference calls

    GlaxoSmithKline2020-03-29
  8. "Cool work environment at GSK Bangladesh"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Financial Analyst in Dhaka
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlaxoSmithKline for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hour, Friendly colleagues, Cool working environment

    Cons

    Complicated hierarchy, Too much flexible

    GlaxoSmithKline2020-03-25
  9. "Great opportunity to develop yourself"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship in Cairo
    Recommends

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, and good opportunity to learn from experts.

    Cons

    There's nothing to be mentioned.

    GlaxoSmithKline2020-03-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Company Focuses on Younger Employees"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Warren, NJ

    I worked at GlaxoSmithKline full-time

    Pros

    Friendly people; open work environment; subjective reviews

    Cons

    You are not considered valuable if you're over 45.

    GlaxoSmithKline2020-02-28

    GlaxoSmithKline Response

    March 4, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to provide details regarding your experience. GSK reaffirms its commitment to equal employment opportunity and non-discrimination for all employees and applicants for employment without regard to race, color, ethnicity, religion, creed, gender, national origin, age, disability or sexual orientation. We encourage you to contact us via our Speak Up channel https://gsk.i-sight.com/landing-page/ to provide more specific information so that we may look further into the concerns that you have expressed.

Found 314 reviews