GlobalSign Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

GlobalSign Reviews

Updated 15 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
GlobalSign CEO Ichiro Chujo (no image)
Ichiro Chujo
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work! Wonderful people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Engineer in Portsmouth, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The product line is very nice the technology behind it well thought out. Plenty of growth potential in a great market. The focus of the office is to make the employees healthy and happy. It’s a very relaxed place to work. Everyone is so friendly.

    Cons

    Salary is on the low side of industry standard.

    Advice to Management

    With the evolving product suite and the move to less retail and more enterprise solutions, GlobalSign should be more competitive with pay to attract and retain experienced employees.

    GlobalSign2019-08-15

    GlobalSign Response

    August 16, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to review GlobalSign! We value the honest feedback and want to assure the company does make every effort to maintain our benefits and compensation programs to attract the best talent possible.

  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Vetting Manager in Maidstone, England

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great work environment, Invest in people

    Cons

    Below market salary for industry

    GlobalSign2019-07-17
  3. "Positive and Collaborative Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlobalSign part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance Coworkers Work environment Employee recognition Bonus plan

    Cons

    Low salary Cliquey Route four traffic Parking You will always be busy

    Advice to Management

    Pay workers fairly - accounting for local pay rates.

    GlobalSign2019-03-18

    GlobalSign Response

    July 19, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We do strive to promote a true work/life balance and are always taking feedback on what employees and workers are looking for. I hope you have noticed some of these changes recently within the office.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Even 5 stars are less to express the work culture and the tons of opportunities to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small Internet Industry and has a future. Great scope of growing.

    Cons

    Mmm.. Can't really think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work up :)

    GlobalSign2019-01-10

    GlobalSign Response

    August 16, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for your review! We value the feedback and enjoy hearing that our employees love working for such a great company!

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Unprofessional Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlobalSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment, nice cafeteria with good ambience. Accessibility near metro station. Cab facility.

    Cons

    Poor and unprofessional attitude of management is stopping growth of this company. A lot of politics is brewing in this company. Visionless and impatient management. Micromanagement at all levels, starting from GM to Manager level. They will stifle your growth. Some people in management enjoy full benefits like travel anywhere they like, no punctuality and highly irresponsible mindset. The top management lacks... respect for its employees and can embarrass you anywhere. Demotivating environment.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to run a company professionally. Respect your employees, treat them like assets and not liabilities. The company’s presence is because of its employees, they worked hard to make it grow. When your company grows then you throw them, this is highly unacceptable. The more older you are, the less respect you start getting.

    GlobalSign2019-01-31
  6. Helpful (2)

    "PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GlobalSign full-time

    Pros

    U get to travel the world

    Cons

    Not flexible , lack of leadership direction

    GlobalSign2018-10-03
  7. Helpful (3)

    "One of the best places to work in New England"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Product Management in Portsmouth, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people make GlobalSign a great place to work at, I’ve learned so much and had great support and kindness from people all around the world working here in a truly global company. PM leadership team Rocks! Further, and perhaps most importantly, the vision of the company working on innovative cloud PKI products is very exciting.

    Cons

    Hardly anything objectionable, normal growing and shifting minor pains.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on focusing on the vision and mission of the company, and keep up the investment in your strategic initiatives which I believe will continue to give GlobalSign a competitive edge in the trusted ID / PKI market for the next 5 years.

    GlobalSign2018-05-16

    GlobalSign Response

    July 19, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback! We always strive to have a positive and encouraging environment for our employees!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Hope they make it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GlobalSign full-time

    Pros

    work and life balance is great

    Cons

    favorites get treated well, no one gets bonus unless your a favorite of upper managment

    Advice to Management

    Stop playing favorites and treat everyone equal

    GlobalSign2018-06-19

    GlobalSign Response

    July 19, 2019HR Generalist

    I'm sorry to hear you felt this way during your employment with GlobalSign. We appreciate the honest feedback.

  9. "Excellent technology and work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Software Engineer in Okhla
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cutting edge technologies Great work culture Appreciation for contribution Individual recognition Great work life balance

    Cons

    * No work from home policy * not much Flexible work hours

    Advice to Management

    * At least work from home policy incase of valid reasons

    GlobalSign2018-03-21
  10. "Mobile developer at Globalsign"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mobile Developer in Tokyo

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people to work with. No Japanese required. Not much work pressure

    Cons

    No bonus. Office could be quite loud sometimes.

    GlobalSign2018-02-27
Found 42 reviews