Globant Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Globant Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Globant CEO Martin Migoya
Martin Migoya
590 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salaries if you are not a manager/leader(in 72 reviews)

  • "s depende en que proyecto entres(in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Design Engineer in La Plata
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly work emvironment, lots of projects for world class companies, great offices, work from anywhere.

    Cons

    Salary is not among the bests locally.

    Globant2019-10-16
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Developer 

    I worked at Globant full-time

    Pros

    Great work -life balance Friendly employees

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Globant2019-10-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Skills building"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Director in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you have a spark, you will find tons of opportunities to learn, upgrade and showcase your skills.

    Cons

    Not much that I can say on this.

    Globant2019-10-09
  4. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary, free time, agile culture, beautiful place

    Cons

    No one, it's a very nice place.

    Globant2019-10-11
  5. "Best work-life relation I've ever had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - User Experience Designer in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Globant way of working allows you to deliver high quality digital products while having a great work:life relation. The mentor program makes you feel part and relevant in a very big company.

    Cons

    So far I have no Cons for working here.

    Globant2019-10-07
  6. "System Admin is my profile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Globant full-time

    Pros

    Learning opportunity and good atmosphere

    Cons

    They don't have projects to work

    Advice to Management

    Management should be improved a lot

    Globant2019-10-08
  7. "Best Employer Experirnce of My Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Benefits, Diversity, Vision, Growth

    Cons

    Few People Leave; Employee Interaction

    Advice to Management

    More opportunity to work in other states/countries

    Globant2019-10-02
  8. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Director 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent culture, you get the opportunity to work in some of the most interesting and challenging projects, truly groundbreaking stuff.

    Cons

    You are not going to get rich.

    Globant2019-09-29
  9. "very good company good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Santiago
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible, multiple projects, talented team

    Cons

    I have no cons yet

    Globant2019-09-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I'm really happy, but THIS WILL DEPEND ON YOUR MANAGER!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You have tools like mentorship, studios, offices and leaders to help you grow. IT DEPENDS ON YOU, if you look for them, they (US cause i'm a leader now) will help you, couch you, and look after you. Really cool offices, nice benefits. I'm really happy where i am, i have everything they promised and more, but this is because i'm with really good managers, and this means everything in large companies. I've... duplicated my salary in 3-4 years.

    Show More

    Cons

    YOU ACCOUNT MEANS EVERYTHING. If you are in an account (client) with bad managers, your experience will be terrible. I was in an accoutn that made NO salary upgrades in 2 full years, and made me feel like they weren't able to do that, "the company CAN'T do that", but was a lie. SOME accounts works this way, they just want revenue. I almost left the company due to this, but changing my client meant everything.... People from argentina have better oportunities (but it has changed somehow)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I'm happy cause my managers are AMAZING GUYS !, my carreer path is really good, my salary is incredible and i'm learning every day. Please work trying to make account managers follow the same "values" globant really wants. There are good places but, there are TERRIBLE MANAGERS in some placese, and that's why there are a lot of people hating the company. Taking care of people is everything, and there are TRULY... BAD and AMBICIOUS PEOPLE in management positions.

    Show More
    Globant2019-10-05
Found 1225 reviews