Gloria Jean's Coffees Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Gloria Jean's Coffees Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Gloria Jean's Coffees CEO Gloria Jean
Gloria Jean
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "people, free coffee, easy job, training(in 7 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Minimum wage, no extra pay on weekends or public holidays(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Friendly management and team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier and Barista in Hornsby
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gloria Jean's Coffees part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management is understanding and work with the team, they train people professionally and work around Uni Timetables. Support is great and customers are nice. Overall a good experience.

    Cons

    They need more good reliable staff as most of them are young and are very irresponsible of their shifts,.

    Advice to Management

    Please don’t hire unreliable staff, they don’t work don’t turn up for their shifts.

    Gloria Jean's Coffees2019-07-22
  2. "casual job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gloria Jean's Coffees part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    staff discount was good

    Cons

    nothing, just a shift work

    Gloria Jean's Coffees2019-10-08
  3. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barrister 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gloria Jean's Coffees part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The coffee and drinks were good

    Cons

    management rude and not flexible

    Gloria Jean's Coffees2019-09-27
  4. "easy working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Barista 

    I worked at Gloria Jean's Coffees part-time

    Pros

    easy working environment and nice team mates

    Cons

    you need to learn and do everything in the store

    Gloria Jean's Coffees2019-09-09
  5. "Franchisor does not care about franchisees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gloria Jean's Coffees full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow a business

    Cons

    The franchisor was only interested in their own success

    Gloria Jean's Coffees2019-10-13
  6. "Mean staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shop Assistant in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Gloria Jean's Coffees part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    had a small staff discount

    Cons

    mean boss makes you clean all the time when there aren't any customers i was told to "find something to do" even though the boss just texted and made phone calls on the phone was constantly made to take all the orders, even if i was making a cold drink and other staff were doing nothing literally paid minimum wage :(

    Gloria Jean's Coffees2019-09-14
  7. "Great Place For A Part-Time Gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Barista 

    I have been working at Gloria Jean's Coffees part-time

    Pros

    Free drinks, easy job, good team

    Cons

    low pay and demanding customers and hours

    Gloria Jean's Coffees2019-07-17
  8. "Gloria Jeans Barista and Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier and Barista in Alice Springs
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gloria Jean's Coffees part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - You learn how to make coffee - You engage with lots of different people - You learn how to work under pressure and manage your time + work quickly - The company is very professional - A family like community - Improves memory

    Cons

    - Can be stressful - Is difficult if you cannot learn quickly - Lots of recipes to remember - Generally short hours

    Gloria Jean's Coffees2019-07-06
  9. "only good for part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gloria Jean's Coffees part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    practice multitask and set priorities improve communication

    Cons

    poor management poor salary and benefits

    Gloria Jean's Coffees2019-07-15
  10. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Barista 

    I worked at Gloria Jean's Coffees part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - friendly co-workers and customers - good learning experience for a first job

    Cons

    - branch manager did not treat employees well and often kept us 30-45 minutes over time to clean up if we worked last shift (overtime was unpaid)

    Gloria Jean's Coffees2018-12-01
Found 91 reviews