GoDaddy Customer Development Team Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

GoDaddy Customer Development Team Reviews

Updated 29 Nov 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
16%
Recommend to a Friend
GoDaddy CEO Aman Bhutani
Aman Bhutani
0 Ratings
  1. "Lost values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Development Team 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are young and want to learn the industry as well as make some coin great company.

    Cons

    Management is subpar and pay has steady decreased yearly

    GoDaddy2018-11-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Awesome Awesome!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Development Team in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I'm so thankful for my time at Godaddy. It was the best company I've ever worked for.

    Cons

    Constant changing of commission structure.

    GoDaddy2017-06-14

    GoDaddy Response

    August 4, 2017Sr. Manager, Customer Development Team

    Thank you so much for the feedback. We are happy that your experience was so positive while you were with us. I understand that changes to the bonus structure can be frustrating, we really try to make sure those changes are what's best for our people, our customers, and our company. Sometimes it takes us a bit to get it perfect, we appreciate your patience and understanding as we get there. Again, we are so glad you had such a positive experience and good luck with your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Not human"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Development Team in Gilbert, AZ
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only Pro is the benefits are really good. And if you like being on the phones all day long with no breaks and no time to breathe this is the perfect job for you.

    Cons

    If you don't have sick time you will be fired no matter what the circumstances. If there's an emergency and you don't have sick time you're fired and they only give you 1 .84 hours of sick time every two weeks so in less a month you've only accumulated less than 4 hours. Most people are sick for a couple days and then you have no time left for any emergencies. The management staff is horrible after you get out of training there is no training there's no improvement. Anytime I would ask my manager for help she would just give me an attitude and tell me to figure it out myself. The commission structure changes constantly and they try and figure out any way not to make you money and because behind on their budget for the year they've decided to raise goals on unfairly so they don't have to pay out Commission. Don't waste your time.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2016-10-26

    GoDaddy Response

    January 4, 2017Sr. Mgr CDT

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We pride ourselves on having an incredible benefits program that not only includes great medical, dental, vision, etc., but also a focus on living a balanced and healthy life. At GoDaddy we value the importance of time away from work. We offer a generous time off plan where in the first year you can accrue 15 days of vacation, 2 personal days and 5 sick days. Due to the needs of our customers we ask that you plan ahead for the time off 7 days in advance. We understand that emergencies arise. In these situations if you have personal or sick time available you can use as needed with no write ups or disciplinary consequences. If you have an ongoing medical condition you are also protected under the FMLA act. From a compensation standpoint, we are always keeping an eye on our various compensation structures. We benchmark against the industries and want to have a comp plan that helps us to attract and retain the very best talent around. At the end of the day we always strive to make the best decisions for our customers, our employees and the company as a whole.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Development representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Development Team in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy

    Pros

    The call center floor supervisors and leads are very supportive and try to help out with current position advancement and also career advancement. You get what you put into it back with help. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Awesome perks and culture.

    Cons

    The supervisors have become more and more sales oriented and I felt that the sales pressure was too high. For the most part, all of the management was great.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2016-06-25

    GoDaddy Response

    July 1, 2016

    Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve. Concerning our Leadership Team, we have extremely high expectations of all of them. One of these expectations is owning outcomes, we take their development extremely serious and part of this is implementing the feedback that is provided from both our employees and customers. We will continue to strive to improve our leaders, and want to stress how we greatly appreciate the time that you have taken to provide your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Very robotic work environment and management treats you like an animal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Development Team in Gilbert, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You learn a lot of useful information to start your own business online. Training class is good and very informative. Coworkers are nice. People are excited in the beginning..

    Cons

    The turnover rate here is insane and GoDaddy should be embarrassed by that. They treat their workers like its a sweatshop and you're completely micro managed. You only get a "half hour" for lunch and two 15 minute breaks, better eat quick because you can't be a minute late, oh no! Everyone in training class looked so happy until about 2 months in you see they looked like they got the life sucked out of them. GoDaddy rated one of the best places to work at? Exactly who took that survey because no one knows an employee that did. You can be a top producer in sales and get run over by a car and Go Daddy would act careless and still fire you for going over PTO by 1 hour. Very robotic and inhumane work environment. Enough said.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2016-07-11

    GoDaddy Response

    August 1, 2016

    Regarding your posting "Very robotic work environment and management treats you like an animal." We are always seeking feedback, and respect the opinions of past, present, and future employees. Here at GoDaddy we provide all of our employees (2)15 minute breaks and a choice between an hour lunch or 30 minute lunch, leadership consistently stresses the importance of taking this time that is allocated to help prevent getting "burnt out". In addition to our breaks and lunches, at GoDaddy we value the importance of time away from work as well. We offer a generous time off plan where in the first year you can accrue 15 days of vacation, 2 personal days and 5 sick days. One of our core values is to Be Extraordinary and it’s a requirement throughout our culture. When you have a mission to help 13 million customers around the world easily start, confidently grow and successfully run their own ventures -- there is something bigger than ourselves in that mission. It’s work worth doing but it’s not for everyone. Sometimes, the realities of a role and how someone pictures that role do not match. If anyone on our team finds themselves in a role that they don’t enjoy, we encourage them to work fearlessly and speak up. From there, we coach to help them realize their potential or help them find a role more suited to their interests.

    Continue reading
  6. "Freedom to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Development Team in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GoDaddy for more than a year

    Pros

    Their is constantly change and you can grow in any direction you want, leadership will always support you and lead you in the right direction.

    Cons

    I wish there was more times when sr management would come by to say hi, it motivates and keeps the energy high

    GoDaddy2016-03-16

    GoDaddy Response

    April 21, 2016

    Based upon powerful feedback received from our employees like yourself, across the company we have rolled out a career path strategy that outlines the certifications, knowledge and traits needed to move to other roles in the company. This feedback is valued and we will use this to make our company better as we strive to continually, make our customers and employees feel valued, they come first, plain and simple.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Customer Care Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Development Team in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If your looking for a company that compensates you based on your efforts, this is the company for you. Prior to applying or accepting a position with Godaddy, understand that caring for your customers is a first priority, but this IS a sales position. There is an abundance of resources and people to help you fulfill your job duties efficiently, but YOU must take it upon yourself to learn it and apply it on every call. It will be a challenge, but the job is not difficult if you are willing to step and stay outside of your comfort zone. Once you developed good work habits, the rewards will come pouring in, not only for you and your family but for your customers as well.

    Cons

    No cons!!!! I had great success at Godaddy due to my willingness to push. Godaddy is going to be one of the best or worse companies you've ever worked for, that decision is YOURS. If you truly want success at GD follow these 3 simple rules. 1. Be open about your goals. 2. never stop learning and applying 3. challenge yourself daily. If you do those 3 things you will have no regrets.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2016-02-11

    GoDaddy Response

    April 18, 2016

    Thank you for your great feedback! Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review!

    Continue reading
  8. "outbound associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Development Team in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy

    Pros

    amazing benefits, subsidized meals, plenty of vacation, schedule, great pay if you are good at selling.

    Cons

    feels like a grind at times, can be stressful. Recently there has been too much change, strict/unreasonable attendance policy.

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2015-08-08

    GoDaddy Response

    January 29, 2016

    Thank you for your feedback. At GoDaddy we challenge ourselves to improve and provide the best environment and culture for our employees, continuing to create work environments that allow for multiple avenues for employees to alleviate stress and have fun. We value the importance of time away from work. We offer a generous time off plan where in the first year you can accrue 15 days of vacation, 2 personal days and 5 sick days. Due to the needs of our customers we ask that you plan ahead for the time off 7 days in advance. We understand that emergencies arise. In these situations if you have personal or sick time available you can use as needed with no write ups or disciplinary consequences. If you have an ongoing medical condition you are also protected under the FMLA act.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Was good but is on a decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Development Team in Mesa, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and the people are always nice. The job itself isn't anything to stress about and is pretty easy for the most part. The Godaddy culture of laid back is always nice.

    Cons

    The company is moving further and further away from it's laid back have fun culture, and is shifting into a sales driven cal center environment that doesn't care about it's employees as much. The pay is still decent but I feel it is starting to get capped.

    GoDaddy2015-07-06
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Why not to work at GoDaddy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Development Team in Gilbert, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy

    Pros

    The only pro is the benefits other than that nothing

    Cons

    Micro Management and heavy sales, unrealistic sales goals, every changing bonus structure to make less money and no compassion for employees. You will always be looking over your shoulder, pressure sales big time

    Continue reading
    GoDaddy2015-06-18
Found 17 reviews