Goldman Sachs Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Goldman Sachs Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6324 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
David M. Solomon
200 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Structure is really flat, can easily reach out to senior people if required. Work is always challenging.

    Cons

    Very tight deadlines for projects, do not easily catch up with latest tech trends.

    Goldman Sachs2019-06-04
  2. "Beautiful Office without the Culture to Match"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Melbourne
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for more than a year

    Pros

    Location Pay (even if there are huge gender equality gaps) Local and region collaboration Variety of work

    Cons

    Inequality Disparity Culture Being asked to lie about the above as a manager The exact reason I resigned from the position was due to all the law suits about unfair dismissal. Being associated with the games of the management overseeing the Sydney and Melbourne offices was unacceptable and not morally sound. When issues are raised by management to Directors, Legal and HR they are ignored and unacknowledged.

    Advice to Management

    Treat all members of the team as important no matter how small and worthless you believe they are. Creating hit lists of who you wish to fire and disregarding people because management like to play games with people's livelihoods is not acceptable in today's society. Many employees were fired for reasons beyond comprehension. Even long serving team members which have contributed for the better parts of their careers....

    Show More
    Goldman Sachs2019-07-16
  3. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Goldman Sachs full-time

    Pros

    Best investment bank of the world

    Cons

    Long hours is a must

    Goldman Sachs2019-06-12
  4. "Prestigious employer, but at a cost of a handful of toxic employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goldman Sachs full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, most people are collaborative and approachable.

    Cons

    A handful of disrespectful employees in Asia who do not treat other stakeholders in the same way as they would a client. They need to open their eyes to the fact that nothing is achieved in the greater scale of things without mutual respect, open collaboration and team work.

    Advice to Management

    HR needs to target toxic employees who don't align themselves with the GS principles, culture and values.

    Goldman Sachs2019-05-22
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs full-time

    Pros

    Cool place to work Great management

    Cons

    Small team which means increased workload

    Goldman Sachs2019-05-07
  6. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Goldman Sachs full-time

    Pros

    good culture and team spirit

    Cons

    not much leave and hard to take it

    Goldman Sachs2019-04-16
  7. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Goldman Sachs

    Pros

    Amazing start to my career, good networking opportunities

    Cons

    My mentor did not put it any effort

    Goldman Sachs2019-03-07
  8. "Bad work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Goldman Sachs full-time

    Pros

    Prestige, good deal flow, smart colleagues

    Cons

    Terrible work environment, terrible work-life balance

    Goldman Sachs2019-01-09
  9. "Slave labour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Goldman Sachs full-time

    Pros

    Learn a tonne Everyone around you is very smart and driven work on interesting deals

    Cons

    expectation is you work all hours. not sustainable

    Advice to Management

    improve work life balance and focus on what matters to clients

    Goldman Sachs2018-10-20
  10. "EA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Goldman Sachs full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with - culturally diverse

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    Advice to Management

    none

    Goldman Sachs2018-09-28
Found 6324 reviews