Goodstart Early Learning Early Childhood Educator Reviews

Updated 7 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Goodstart Early Learning Chief Executive Officer Julia Davison
Julia Davison
3 Ratings
  1. "Goodstart, Good Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Early Childhood Educator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of centres, ability to move around

    Cons

    Not closed long enough over Christmas

    Continue reading
    Goodstart Early Learning2020-03-01
  2. "Neutral"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Early Childhood Educator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay rate and compensation

    Cons

    Not so good working environment

    Goodstart Early Learning2020-03-08
  3. "Great work environment and perks"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Early Childhood Educator in Murarrie
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and perks

    Cons

    Pay rates are quite low

    Continue reading
    Goodstart Early Learning2020-02-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "It's ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Early Childhood Educator in Richmond, Victoria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Goodstart Early Learning part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Close to home - Supportive parents - Good pay - Flexible hours/shift change with reasoning

    Cons

    - Management needs to be improved - Area managers didn't ask for my opinion when doing the room (I was leading for almost 1y without a room leader) and when I said their plan won't work (bc I have tried), they got upset and told me to try anyway - If you're on the earliest shift, you don't get have paid for the first 30mins - The room was too small but they insisted on having 13 children in it - The kinder teacher refused to let the toddler children transitions (even though they have SO MUCH SPACE), delaying other rooms transitioning

    Goodstart Early Learning2020-01-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Working for Goodstart Early Learning"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Early Childhood Educator in Numurkah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning for less than a year

    Pros

    Our welfare is looked after, there is communication between everyone, and we are all involved with discussions. Each and every person is valued and respected. From the minute you walk into the centre until the minute you leave, you feel the warmth from staff and educators, that they are indeed happy that you're working there. I feel like a valued and respected person, not just an educator who goes in and out at the end of the day.

    Cons

    I am unable to think of any

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-01-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Beautiful community"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Early Childhood Educator 

    I worked at Goodstart Early Learning full-time

    Pros

    The community at Goodstart is so great as at most childcare centres the staff are so supportive and lovely and there is lots of support for training and career progression available to staff from the management

    Cons

    Some financial aspects sit uncomfortably with me, the directors don't always seem to understand the needs of the rooms or the staff. There is often a feeling that our director won't stand up for us, so we need to protect eachother

    Continue reading
    Goodstart Early Learning2019-02-01

    Goodstart Early Learning Response

    February 4, 2019National Lead Employee Experience

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We think our Goodstart community is pretty special too. It is tricky to balance all the needs in a centre and we're working on ensuring our centre directors have the skills and resources to achieve that balance for their teams, children and families . I hope you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for helping us make a difference to Australia's children.

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews