Goodstart Early Learning Director Children's Centre Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Goodstart Early Learning Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Goodstart Early Learning CEO Julia Davison
Julia Davison
21 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company values, Good team

    Cons

    No career opportunities for my job

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-10-01
  2. "Well established organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cert III 

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always have support. Above award wages. Generous discounts. Flexibility. Room to grow.

    Cons

    At times you can feel just a number as it is so large.

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-10-02
  3. "interview and the experience of getting the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Educator in Brisbane

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    big organization, good cultures, nice colleagues

    Cons

    not very clean as i expected, location is not convenient for me

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-08-25
  4. "A good place to work but depends on a centre culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ect in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The organisation with big ambitions and a lot of effort put into staying up to date with latest educational theories and practices

    Cons

    The budgets and time allocated to centres do not reflect those ambitions. A lot is expected to be done “out of goodwill”.

    Advice to Management

    Put your money where your mouth is.

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-08-08
  5. "Great organisation working for a wonderful purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CSO Employee in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A not for profit that really puts its time, passion and money where its mouth is

    Cons

    If you aren't passionate you might find the offers of continual learning tiring

    Advice to Management

    Keep letting families and educators know about the amazing work you do

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not so happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Educator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning part-time

    Pros

    Award wage but still could be better considering the job at hand

    Cons

    Very few staff are passionate about their role in Children's lives

    Advice to Management

    Review all centre directors and get parents and staff opinions.. you will be surprised with the feedback

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-25
  7. "Good friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good friendly, relax and supportive environment

    Cons

    The salary is quite on the low end

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-08
  8. "Brilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Educator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training and working all in one. Fantastic support and beautiful locations to work at

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-06
  9. "My experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Educator in Caroline
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Goodstart Early Learning part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work to be in

    Cons

    Ok staff to work with

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-02
  10. "Great Organisations to be involved with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director Children's Centre in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love their Guiding principals and the work they do in Inclusion Support Area for Vulnerable Children and Families. They also provide great professional development to Educators.

    Cons

    every one needs to be acknowledge for the hard work that we do and put in to above a beyond our job requirements

    Advice to Management

    try to find out more about each service and when visiting please make it a priority to go say Hi to all the Educators working on the floor.

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-06-14
Found 68 reviews