Goodstart Early Learning Director Children's Centre Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Goodstart Early Learning Reviews

Updated 8 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Goodstart Early Learning CEO Julia Davison
Julia Davison
21 Ratings
  1. "Good friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good friendly, relax and supportive environment

    Cons

    The salary is quite on the low end

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-08
  2. "Brilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Educator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training and working all in one. Fantastic support and beautiful locations to work at

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-06
  3. "My experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Educator in Caroline
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Goodstart Early Learning part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work to be in

    Cons

    Ok staff to work with

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-02
  4. "Great Organisations to be involved with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director Children's Centre in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love their Guiding principals and the work they do in Inclusion Support Area for Vulnerable Children and Families. They also provide great professional development to Educators.

    Cons

    every one needs to be acknowledge for the hard work that we do and put in to above a beyond our job requirements

    Advice to Management

    try to find out more about each service and when visiting please make it a priority to go say Hi to all the Educators working on the floor.

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-06-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A organisation that destroys innocent people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Educator in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Goodstart Early Learning part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved the children, some centres are great. Payment good. Policies and Key Educator great.

    Cons

    Biased people, injust and unfair, directly unlawful investigation of matters that are reported to management. Making decision of serious misconduct based on probability, ignoring evidence and takes sides without appropriate investigation. The result is destroying innocent people's lives. The organisation and investigation report and process omits information provided by both parties in disputes.

    Advice to Management

    If management continues to ignore information provided by people, in regards to breach of zero harm policies, Goodstart Early Learning will continue with a bad reputiation. Before I accepted employment with Goodstart Early Learning, I have stayed away, as I had very bad experience from my practical placement. However, when sent an email encouraging me to apply for work with Goodstart Early Learning, I was willing to...

    Show More
    Goodstart Early Learning2019-06-21
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic finger pointing culture with exhausted staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Office in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discounted childcare and office is out of the city.

    Cons

    It’s a high pressure environment when there is little need for the drama. Projects fail to deliver due to silo’ed work cultures and little desire for collaboration between the teams even though there’s lip service to the good future way of working together unless We sent irrelevant tasks to centres to do because of the latest management trends someone heard about at a conference. People stay and get their childcare discount...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I don’t think they care.

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-08
  7. "Absolutely fantastic to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enrolment Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Goodstart are incredible to work for. The have been very supportive across the two roles I've had with them and work hard to keep their staff happy and provide them with new opportunities internally

    Cons

    occasional sudden management changes can sometiems cause issues but they always have someone ready to step up

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-05-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Beautiful community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Early Childhood Educator 

    I worked at Goodstart Early Learning full-time

    Pros

    The community at Goodstart is so great as at most childcare centres the staff are so supportive and lovely and there is lots of support for training and career progression available to staff from the management

    Cons

    Some financial aspects sit uncomfortably with me, the directors don't always seem to understand the needs of the rooms or the staff. There is often a feeling that our director won't stand up for us, so we need to protect eachother

    Advice to Management

    This is something that is quite common in the industry I think there has to be a big systemic change to fix these things

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-02-01

    Goodstart Early Learning Response

    February 4, 2019National Lead Employee Experience

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We think our Goodstart community is pretty special too. It is tricky to balance all the needs in a centre and we're working on ensuring our centre directors have the skills and resources to achieve that balance for their teams, ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Would 100% recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Educator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team - professional culture of support, heaps of employee benefits - motel/ flight discounts, fee discounts, cheap health insurance etc, flexible working hours, lots of mentoring and opportunities for professional development or career progression and above ward wages

    Cons

    Goodstart expects highly committed, dedicated educators who genuinely love working with children. If your just in for a clock in, clock out job this company is not for you.

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-01-10

    Goodstart Early Learning Response

    January 16, 2019Corporate Affairs

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Our educators do an amazing job and it does takes loads of energy and commitment. Our customers (70,000+ children) expect no less! We really appreciate your commitment.

  10. "Working for purpose, not profit."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People & Culture in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great feeling that we're making a real difference together. Amazing group of people from all kinds of backgrounds and disciplines, with everyone happy to share expertise and focus on the end goal - better lives for children.

    Cons

    There is always a lot going on. The workload on everyone is big, but so are the rewards. Can be a bit bureaucratic and complex to get stuff done.

    Advice to Management

    There's no shortage of great ideas about how we can have an even bigger impact for our children and families - we might get more traction if we focus on just a few at a time.

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-01-17

    Goodstart Early Learning Response

    February 4, 2019National Lead Employee Experience

    Thanks for your review. Working for purpose is what brings us together. We all want the best possible outcomes for children and we're working hard to make it easier to focus where it matters most. Thanks for everything you do.

Found 62 reviews