Google Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Intern

Google Intern Reviews

Updated 17 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 372 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Google CEO Sundar Pichai
Sundar Pichai
110 Ratings
  1. "great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google for less than a year

    Pros

    nice atmosphere great people and staff

    Cons

    very quiet everyone is super busy at certain points in the day

    Google2019-07-08
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern in Sydney

    I worked at Google for more than a year

    Pros

    Full of smart people, lots of amenities, casual work environment

    Cons

    Given project was rather bland

    Google2018-03-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google

    Pros

    Nice team Great environment Great food It does live up to the name :))

    Cons

    I gain 5kg :(( because it is my fault

    Google2017-08-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineering Intern in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Google for more than a year

    Pros

    Surrounded by smart people who are always happy to help Google is so large you will never stop learning Great benefits, even as a summer intern

    Cons

    More likely to get imposter syndrome since you are surrounded by 'the best of the best'

    Google2017-07-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work as expected, but also very much a cooporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Google

    Pros

    Awesome culture as you would expect. People are smart and easy to get along with.

    Cons

    At times the company felt slow moving and very corporate with lots of top-down decision making that feels detached from the engineers on the group. You never feel like you are working on the coolest Google product, there are so many. Although culture is friendly it doesn't feel like a family.

    Google2016-05-26
  6. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of perks and benefits at Google.

    Cons

    Keeping up to date with advancements

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Google2016-01-24
  7. "Google - Software Engineer (Sydney)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Intern in Pyrmont
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Google

    Pros

    Very nice office environment- pool tables, games rooms, libraries, yoga & gym Free food! Very friendly development tools. Very relaxed office hours (depends on team)

    Cons

    They don't pay interns as much as one would expect compared to their standards. I've got to fill in this stuff.

    Advice to Management

    Really, they are doing a great job. I have to fill in this space. So I'll just fill it with random words.

    Google2015-08-02
  8. "Google - Software Engineer (Sydney)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Intern 

    I have been working at Google

    Pros

    Good food, entertainment, interesting work

    Cons

    Could pay a bit better

    Google2015-07-28
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer Intern in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google

    Pros

    A lot of resources and great people to learn from.

    Cons

    Becoming a "Big Corporation". Slow production speed.

    Advice to Management

    Doing great job.

    Google2011-05-25
  10. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Intern in Milan
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Google for less than a year

    Pros

    good environment a lot of responsabilities

    Cons

    i didn't find any cons

    Google2019-08-15
Found 372 reviews