Google Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Google Recruiter Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 137 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Google CEO Sundar Pichai
Sundar Pichai
35 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Underpaid, overworked, bad, highly political management, cat claws out and scratching"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Recruiter in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Google

    Pros

    - Free food - Brand Recognition - Learning and Development

    Cons

    - Highly political - Everyone is out for themselves - Backstabbing - Corporate tantrums

    Google2019-03-28
  2. "University Recruiter -- Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - University Recruiter in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Google for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, utilize Google benefits. Part of an incredible team

    Cons

    Work is repetitive, contractors are treated like second class citizens, do not get to utilize all benefits like a FTE

    Google2019-09-22
  3. "Great perks, boring work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Recruiting Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Google for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment, incredible food and facilities Lots of perks and short working hours Competitve salary

    Cons

    You're a small cog in a giant machine Hard to have an impact No innovation Management are unimpressive

    Google2019-09-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "RC job review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Recruiting Coordinator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Google for more than a year

    Pros

    The experience to work with Google, working with forward thinking teams and managers, on the job training, free food, free gym and pool, bicycle shed, managers were good and happy work environment.

    Cons

    Chance to convert to permanent employee was slim when i worked there, team felt very divided between temporary and permanent employees despite best efforts by managers to bring us together, therefore no job progression opportunities, never fully feel part of Google company, job uncertainty, no job security, not allowed to attend global people operations meetings, no car parking.

    Advice to Management

    Give temporary more opportunity to convert to permanent or hire more permanent employees.

    Google2019-08-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Seattle, WA

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and growth opportunities.

    Cons

    None for me. I would say that if Google is your first job then you don't understand how good you have it. Coming from an agency, Google is a dramatic difference, especially when it comes to micro-management. At Google it does not exist!

    Google2019-07-29
  6. "Love working at Google"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Recruiter 

    I have been working at Google

    Pros

    Great food and awesome culture!

    Cons

    no cons that I can think of

    Google2019-08-01
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Recruiting Coordinator in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google for more than a year

    Pros

    snacks benefits transportation food people were really amazing

    Cons

    repetitive work, no growth, snarky

    Google2019-08-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Recruiter 
    Recommends

    I worked at Google

    Pros

    Mountain View office had great flexible working and friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Difficult to convert to permanent

    Google2019-07-17
  9. "Recruitment Coordinator - London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Recruiting Coordinator 

    I have been working at Google for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, benefits and salary.

    Cons

    Huge disparity in the way permanent staff and contractors are treated.

    Google2019-07-14
  10. "Great company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Recruiting Coordinator 

    I worked at Google

    Pros

    One of the highlights is definitely the free food.

    Cons

    Wish we would be invited to the more exclusive FTE events.

    Google2019-07-02
Found 137 reviews