Google Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Google Recruiter Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 131 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Google CEO Sundar Pichai
Sundar Pichai
34 Ratings
  1. "Underpaid, overworked, bad, highly political management, cat claws out and scratching"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Google

    Pros

    - Free food - Brand Recognition - Learning and Development

    Cons

    - Highly political - Everyone is out for themselves - Backstabbing - Corporate tantrums

    Google2019-03-28
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends

    I worked at Google

    Pros

    Mountain View office had great flexible working and friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Difficult to convert to permanent

    Google2019-07-17
  3. "Recruitment Coordinator - London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator 

    I have been working at Google for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, benefits and salary.

    Cons

    Huge disparity in the way permanent staff and contractors are treated.

    Google2019-07-14
  4. "Great company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiting Coordinator 

    I worked at Google

    Pros

    One of the highlights is definitely the free food.

    Cons

    Wish we would be invited to the more exclusive FTE events.

    Google2019-07-02
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Myeh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mostly amazing people. Exposure to cool industry leading projects and talent.

    Cons

    Passive aggressive culture. Open floor plans kill productivity. Operationally a mess. Worst work life balance of my career.

    Advice to Management

    Ideas and processes that worked when you were in the Wojcicki’s garage in the 90s won’t work for a 100,000+ company. Grow up. Make some strategic plans.

    Google2019-05-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "PD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Google for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, perks and benefits. Very healthy and happy environment to be apart of

    Cons

    Discrimination towards contractors as they are not allowed to many events or take some classes. Insurance for contractors are bad

    Google2019-05-13
  7. "Loved my time @ Google"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Specialist in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unlimited charter on obtaining your goals, and investing in yourself.

    Cons

    Sometimes there's a few bottlenecks in terms of processes, but overall, the experience is awesome!

    Google2019-05-09
  8. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in South Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great perks, free food. Great culture.

    Cons

    `There was not benefits for contractors

    Google2019-04-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "It was a great experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a great experience and contract roles with Google are great for entry level/gaining experience straight out of college.

    Cons

    They made it very clear, the distinction between FTE at Google and a contractor. This is necessary, yet a buzz kill. Conversion rates were really low to FTE role, even if you were crushing it.

    Advice to Management

    Consider reviewing/restructuring the conversion process and having more FTE/less contractors or consider makes these contract roles more contract to hire.

    Google2019-03-12
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Sell your soul for free food and drinks..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Kirkland, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Compensation package and benefits -Locations/offices -Amenities -The way everyone looks at you when you say you work at Google

    Cons

    -Mindless work -Extremely centralized -Do not disagree or dissent -Lots of feelings of spying...on your phone, laptop, etc. -Everyone is 'fake' nice (will stab you in the back) -SLOW moving -EXTREMELY process focused for the sake of process

    Advice to Management

    None. They won't listen anyway.

    Google2019-04-14
Found 131 reviews