Grubhub Customer Care Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Grubhub Customer Care Specialist Reviews

Updated 20 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Grubhub CEO Matt Maloney
Matt Maloney
11 Ratings
  1. "Standard to the point interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Chicago, IL
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    weekly food credit of $30

    Cons

    Food credit doesn't roll over into next week

    Grubhub2019-08-20
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Care Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company Culture Benefits Work/Life Great Office Free Food!

    Cons

    N/A So far everything is great!

    Grubhub2018-10-25
  3. "Decent job with some drawbacks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food, causal work environment, music playing, other employees are pretty awesome. Daily tasks are generally easy, office building is really nice.

    Cons

    Hard to move up, good amount of favoritism, large company, so it is kind of easy to be lost in the shuffle of things if you are not outspoken. Doesn’t seem to value tenure of people and it’s hard to get trained on advanced tasks. Communication between management and employees could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Be consistent and value senior staff more.

    Grubhub2017-11-11
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Good starter job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO days Holiday pay Company culture

    Cons

    Retail hours and schedule. Bidding for schedule with 300 other employees

    Advice to Management

    Do not allow micromanagement trust the employees you hired to do the job you hired them to do.

    Grubhub2017-07-12
  5. "Customer Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Customer Care Specialist in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Grubhub for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Not enough hours to work

    Grubhub2017-04-27
  6. "It's a great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have great benefits, fair pay and their is always someone willing to help you with anything.

    Cons

    They were always making changes to policies and procedures. Every week its something new.

    Advice to Management

    Make up your mind for once.

    Grubhub2017-02-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Care Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Care Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people Fun work Great benefits

    Cons

    Moved out of state and laid me off

    Grubhub2016-12-12
  8. "CCS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free Grub. You can ask as many questions as you like. The people are willing to help you. Management is very helpful at time.

    Cons

    The system could be better. The ability to change your schedule should be better. You got no help in that area.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Grubhub2016-08-14
  9. "Customer Care Speacialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ćustomer Care Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I appreciate the creative and innovative environment that is GrubHub. I'm currently a member of the care team.

    Cons

    Since the system merger and growing in 2015. We have lost our company culture.. Hopefully buy the end of 2016. We will have a new sense of what it means to be apart of the GrubHub Family.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be continue on our current path. Yes it has been rocky but we are on the road to getting back to who we are.

    Grubhub2016-04-30

    Grubhub Response

    May 10, 2016

    Glad to see that the hard work and extra effort is paying off. Hopefully the office renovation will help foster improved Grubhub culture and values. Thanks for your post!

  10. Helpful (8)

    "Love Where You Work, HA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Care Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub

    Pros

    Credit towards food once a week, the coworkers that turn into good friends.

    Cons

    The customer service department is going down-hill, fast since they implemented a scoring system which pins you against your co-worker (they email out the winners list once a month- talk about a blow to yourself esteem). No matter how hard you try, no amount of experience or hard work, you have to meet a certain number to be considered a valued employee. That's what we feel. Things are unbalanced and unfair.... Seasoned employees get the shaft & are often overlooked because they are seasoned and not part of the favorite group of lazy workers who rather play games on their phone/facebook, etc. They celebrate & reward the new employees who have yet to tarnish their records by giving them gifts and free lunches while the people who have been there for a while, who have bit of a tarnished record (calling out sick, being late, forgetting a period in a sentance), are looked past. You only get promoted/given bonuses/offered better shifts/and MUCH MORE, only IF your score is high enough. Promoted by a score and not your hard work, dedication & experience, is sad, but GREAT way to demoralize their workers. They promote job growth, but you need a certain number to be considered. The wrong people are being promoted & awarded. They are losing good, hard working employees by putting us ALL on the same plain and to reach for a goal that is almost impossible to reach. You are graded on quality and quantity. It's painful to watch a once great company that cared for their employees, get greedy & not care for their employees as much as they claim. Love where I work, not anymore (I'm not alone)!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire more professional customer care people who actually CARE about the job. Allow more flexibility with schedules. Maybe have some kind of dress code. Promote hard working employees who deserve to be promoted & not by a silly score. Don't make the job a competition, new employess against old, dual platform trained against single platform trained, etc etc.

    Grubhub2015-12-23
Found 21 reviews