Grubhub Online Sales Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Online Sales Executive

Grubhub Online Sales Executive Reviews

Updated 29 Nov 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Grubhub CEO Matt Maloney
Matt Maloney
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Sales Executive in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Innovative, fast paced, fun environment, evolving

    Cons

    very little to zero upward growth. Lack of value for employees shown by management.

    Advice to Management

    be more engaging with your employees, show that you value them more.

    Grubhub2018-11-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Grubhub Online Sales Executive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Sales Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highly qualified management staff, flexibility, positive work environment

    Cons

    I'm a newer employee and thus far there are no cons to working for Grubhub

    Grubhub2017-12-12
  3. Helpful (13)

    "Insane"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Sales Executive in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can't really think of many at this time. This place is total insane chaos.

    Cons

    The CEO is a nutjob, management has no idea what they are doing, everyone is on a different page. There is nothing but total chaos in this entire organization.

    Advice to Management

    Get a hold of the company before it's too late!

    Grubhub2016-12-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best Gig Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hilarious, hard-working people. Motivated and engaged leadership. Comfortable atmosphere - jeans everyday! Free coffee/tea/oatmeal. Weekly contests and bi-weekly socials. Ping pong in the break room.

    Cons

    A bit difficult to think of cons. Sometimes the elevators take awhile?

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for immediately investing and continuing to do so on a regular basis.

    Grubhub2016-02-12
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Online sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, fun perks (outings, catered meals, etc.), and casual work environment

    Cons

    Repetitive boring work, gets old very fast. The expectations for sales are ridiculous, unless you're willing to be attached a phone and get yelled at 8 hours a day. Turn over rate is actually awful, and keeps getting worse and worse. If you're an annoying weird peppy person who is eager to please, this job is for you. There are much better opportunities for recent graduates that don't treat their employees like... slaves.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Speak up to upper management and do more for your team. Management knew that our goals weren't fair and right, but of course, nobody speaks up. Oh and also they aren't accurate when checking their stats. Every meeting I had with my manager has been a review of inaccurate stats of activity and so forth. A lot of good hard working people have left because they knew they weren't valued or protected.

    Grubhub2015-12-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Online Sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Potential to make decent money. -great work culture -great team -

    Cons

    -Micro managed -not much room for growth -goals change every few months -basically not enough time to eat lunch for a 30 min lunch break -burnout gig

    Grubhub2015-10-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Online Restaurant Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome people, company, and overall environment

    Cons

    Nothing but cold calling all day Little room for growth

    Advice to Management

    Sales managers were awesome

    Grubhub2015-10-21
  8. "Great Place to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Online Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub

    Pros

    Great company environment. Exposure to technology and a "start up" feel. You have a lot of opportunity to make your on way. Sales managers are great and super willing to help you out.

    Cons

    I was in sales, and the grind of that can be tough. Not a lot of leeway. Like most sales, it's what have you done for me lately. Sales managers are great, but policies from above are pretty strict.

    Advice to Management

    There are a lot of people in the sales teams that may not have a lot if passion for sales as a career. Could probably have better employee engagement if you found some way for them to exercise some of those passions along with their sales responsibilities.

    Grubhub2015-10-19
  9. "Enegetic, fast-growing company with great leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of perks, young workforce, accessible management, fun office environment.

    Cons

    Sales territories turned over and often become muddled.

    Grubhub2013-11-25
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Decent money, poor morale and career advancement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -location -Awesome, bright, young people that you would want to hang out with outside the office -potential to make good money for an entry level career

    Cons

    -Career advancement opportunities have been nonexistent in my one year plus run at GrubHub. The sales, account management, and CS teams are cut off from the rest of the company and management so don't expect to move to another department or network with them. -The sales team is monitored like children by management -No matter if you are a top performing or average rep you are given the same opportunity as the... guy next to you. Top reps are not given major accounts or top territories leading to no incentive to continue on with the department past the one year mark. -Have an idea or suggestion? Keep it to yourself because there is no line of communication to present ideas to upper management. -Everyone is disposable. Tenured and top performing reps have been fired numerous times this year for reasons such as being late or missing quota twice out of one year. - The company is still talked about as a start up, even though we have been in business for close to 10 years. Culture is gone. -With the Seamless merger, sales prospects and earning potential has decreased drastically and there have been no talks of updating compensation accordingly.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of them. I recently read a great article stating you don't hate your job, you hate your manager. Be accessible to employees and have more open communication from the top down. Train and develop them, not just babysit.

    Grubhub2013-11-14
Found 13 reviews