Grubhub Sales Reviews

Updated 13 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Grubhub CEO  Matt Maloney
Matt Maloney
52 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Company, great culture, happy to be here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Sales Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful Supportive leadership who works as hard as you do! Amazing tools and programs to set you up for success! Leadership truly cares about their employees and work/life balance Great Compensation Structure Free Meal Perks! Amazing employee first culture

    Cons

    Nothing! Company is doing amazing work. I am so grateful I joined the team!

    Continue reading
    Grubhub2020-05-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fun and Exciting Role"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Sales Executive in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, good training, collaborative work environment

    Cons

    NA, tenure only one month, started virtually due to Coronavirus

    Continue reading
    Grubhub2020-04-30
  3. "As a new hire"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is super helpful and actually they want to help you learn/be better!

    Cons

    Wish that the remote training program spent more time breaking down how to use the sales tools. I had a few hicupps after that and as I was trying to figure it out on my own I felt a bit slowed down.

    Grubhub2020-04-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "If You're Looking For a Sales Job at GrubHub/Seamless...RUN!!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits $30 per week for lunch Wing Eating challenge once a year

    Cons

    Where to start.. They took away weekly lunches, very poor communication from Senior Management, Your set up to fail, over promised and under paid, Unattainable goals over all, wont hesitate to "sunset" entire teams or programs, your job role will change with out warning or input, They ask you to sell trash as gold, the money you think you will make is a lie (I've read with my own eyes management say to recruitment to tell a recruit whatever to just get them hired), if you work remote then it's not like you are an employee at all, no Christmas party unless you are in Chi/NY/LA main offices, turnover on sales team is high (Usually when new hires realize they have been lied to about potential pay, and more but those are the main ones.

    Continue reading
    Grubhub2020-03-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Entry Sales Role"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Grubhub full-time

    Pros

    Great way to get your feel wet in a SaaS SDR role

    Cons

    Very boiler room/frat party vibes

    Grubhub2020-03-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Inside Sales Rep (Outbound)"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inside Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Grubhub

    Pros

    Earning potential, benefits (a bit expensive for healthcare), $120 monthly food allowance, healthy balance of free food options, libations if that’s your thing, cool raffles, philanthropic efforts, frequent company town hall meetings & emails to keep staff abreast to company flow, 4 PM Friday exits & no weekends.

    Cons

    Some unethical (imo) & contradictory business practices have been implemented to increase venue, partnerships (business owners aren’t thrilled by such practices that have reported their loss of money & increased risk having their representation tarnished) & investor interest. But dare a rep mirror similar behavior in attempt to secure themselves... twisted logic in leadership from my POV but I digress. Some reactionary, and often times, ineffective management that lack tact & proper leadership qualities or the ability to manage personal feelings or (but that seems to be a trend in many organizations), so I’m sure none of the above is shocking or new when looking at many companies out here. None are perfect and that’s the game we’re subject to playing in their arenas.

    Continue reading
    Grubhub2020-03-05
  7. "Love GH!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, culture, people. This company really walks the walk. They're really taking steps to grow the company and take care of their people.

    Cons

    I wish the health insurance was less expensive.

    Grubhub2020-02-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "DO NOT work in the Chandler Sales office"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free snacks, enough GrubHub credit to buy 1 fee-heavy lunch, people are nice

    Cons

    The Chandler sales office is one of the most intense churn and burn environments I’ve ever been in. Territories are awful tiny towns that already had GrubHub because of the non-contracted stuff. Only travelers and Chicago sales do well because they get the solid territories. I came in being a top performer at my last sales job, I have the skills and me-and the entire office for that matter- have been barely getting more than a couple signs. It’s all about luck with the area here, not your ability to sell. People have started to drop off like flies at this office—either leaving because they can’t take it anymore and move to better companies or because they got stuck in a couple bad territories and get fired. Every day you come in someone new is gone. This has lead to them recruiting in the area HEAVILY. I even get people contacting me about the job and I already work here. If you’re being recruited STAY AWAY. Go get a sales job where you can actually be successful if you have the skills

    Continue reading
    Grubhub2020-02-26
  9. "The best job I've ever had"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Aside from lasers, confetti, a live band and DJ at the holiday party and the cold brew on tap in the office -- leadership is very receptive and responsive to what makes a difference for employees. They ask for feedback and actually implement it. I've been very impressed with the overall support, training, and team. The company makes special effort to show employee appreciation and make this a fun place to work.

    Cons

    This isn't so much a con as a disclaimer - working for a tech company you need to be prepared for change, and then change again, and then more change. It's just the nature of the beast. So, if you need a very stable and consistent workflow, tech isn't your deal.

    Continue reading
    Grubhub2019-12-26
  10. "Company Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food, no weekends, a really relaxed place to work and good people to work with as well.

    Cons

    Going to Chicago for Training

    Continue reading
    Grubhub2019-12-23
Found 81 reviews