HCL Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

HCL Technologies Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
HCL Technologies President and CEO C. Vijayakumar
C. Vijayakumar
3,673 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary hike as expectation of employees(in 566 reviews)

  • "Less salary hike in HCL technologies(in 402 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great Organization that I felt like home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Customer centric - Cares for employees - Provides freedom to experiment - Opinions are heard

    Cons

    I would rather tell that to the LT to help make the Organization a better place to work in. Do not prefer to talk anything bad about an Organization I worked for and dearly valued.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    HCL Technologies2019-10-11
  2. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCL Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing much to add. They won't bother you much but then any indian it company operates putely om margins and margins only.

    Cons

    Not good paymaster and increments are in decimals

    Advice to Management

    Better to bring employees on work per

    HCL Technologies2019-12-12
  3. "Good Company but Incompetent Project Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Lead in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Lots of learning Opportunities. * Adequate Onsite Opportunities. * Good Workplace, proper amenities provided.

    Cons

    * Appraisal cycle is poor, unorganized. * Remuneration is not as expected (Very less). * Not Employee Centric. * Incompetent managers, leading to poor project governance and employees quitting. (Project Specific) * Micro Management for no reason.(Project Specific)

    Advice to Management

    With my 4+ years tenure, I could only judge and have a say on what happened in my project space, * Please do not try to promote Someone as a Manger just because you couldn't find a better experienced replacement , because the incompetent one's spoil the reputation of HCL with the client/customer.

    HCL Technologies2019-12-10
  4. "IT Services company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate General Manager 

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in roles; Multiple career options

    Cons

    Too much focus on PnL / Ops instead of resource

    HCL Technologies2019-12-02
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - SAP Consultant 

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Professional working environment there in HCL

    Cons

    None. I did not notice any cons

    HCL Technologies2019-11-03
  6. "Hi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    U have job. And get salary's

    Cons

    Rest all cons nothing big project

    HCL Technologies2019-12-08
  7. "Flexible, relationship oriented, unstructured"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    No watertight compartments, very flexible.

    Cons

    Lacks adherence to defined processes - everything is subjective. Targets get defined after half the year is over, and is designed to minimise the payouts.

    HCL Technologies2019-11-04
  8. "Good company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Provide relevant technical and personal training to employees. They have a good infrastructure and recreational facilities for employees.

    Cons

    The pay is not good compared to other companies.

    HCL Technologies2019-10-28
  9. "Wireless, SDN LAN, SDWAN, Firewalls, F5 LTM, AWS Cloud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HCL Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture to work in /hcl

    Cons

    Long shifts here during week days.

    HCL Technologies2019-07-31
  10. "HCL chennai"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Analyst 

    I have been working at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good Ambience and got very nice technologies

    Cons

    Not much time during appraisal

    HCL Technologies2019-07-09
Found 15106 reviews