HCL Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

HCL Technologies Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
HCL Technologies President and CEO C. Vijayakumar
C. Vijayakumar
3,927 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Salary hike is not so encouraging(in 594 reviews)

  • "less salary when compared to other MNCs(in 426 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great Organization that I felt like home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Customer centric - Cares for employees - Provides freedom to experiment - Opinions are heard

    Cons

    I would rather tell that to the LT to help make the Organization a better place to work in. Do not prefer to talk anything bad about an Organization I worked for and dearly valued.

    Continue reading
    HCL Technologies2019-10-11
  2. "was a good company but then...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Director in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the people within the ANZ branches are great to work with, flexible working with good work life ballance. interesting customers and projects.

    Cons

    invoice management and internal systems are frustrating and often result in angry customers & partners

    Continue reading
    HCL Technologies2020-02-18
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Computer Programming 

    I have been working at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    yes the experience was good

    Cons

    Cant think of any cons

    HCL Technologies2020-01-29
  4. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCL Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing much to add. They won't bother you much but then any indian it company operates putely om margins and margins only.

    Cons

    Not good paymaster and increments are in decimals

    Continue reading
    HCL Technologies2019-12-12
  5. "Good Company but Incompetent Project Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Lead in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Lots of learning Opportunities. * Adequate Onsite Opportunities. * Good Workplace, proper amenities provided.

    Cons

    * Appraisal cycle is poor, unorganized. * Remuneration is not as expected (Very less). * Not Employee Centric. * Incompetent managers, leading to poor project governance and employees quitting. (Project Specific) * Micro Management for no reason.(Project Specific)

    Continue reading
    HCL Technologies2019-12-10
  6. "IT Services company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate General Manager 

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in roles; Multiple career options

    Cons

    Too much focus on PnL / Ops instead of resource

    HCL Technologies2019-12-02
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - SAP Consultant 

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Professional working environment there in HCL

    Cons

    None. I did not notice any cons

    HCL Technologies2019-11-03
  8. "Hi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    U have job. And get salary's

    Cons

    Rest all cons nothing big project

    HCL Technologies2019-12-08
  9. "Flexible, relationship oriented, unstructured"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    No watertight compartments, very flexible.

    Cons

    Lacks adherence to defined processes - everything is subjective. Targets get defined after half the year is over, and is designed to minimise the payouts.

    HCL Technologies2019-11-04
  10. "Good company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at HCL Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Provide relevant technical and personal training to employees. They have a good infrastructure and recreational facilities for employees.

    Cons

    The pay is not good compared to other companies.

    HCL Technologies2019-10-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15625 reviews